Source-linked researchSite updated Oct 29, 2026NYSBOE data through Oct 19, 2026Information gaps are labeled, never guessed

Suffolk County · 2026 general election

Town Trustee District Townwide

6 candidates are listed in the official county election roster. The incumbent, when present, appears first.

Cycle tags: 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 = state & local filings (NYSBOE) · federal 2025–26 = FEC, Jan 1, 2025 – latest. Each money figure belongs to the cycle on its tag.

Who Runs NYLong Island Election Guide 2026 - Rae Arora
County Clerk
County Comptroller
Hempstead Supervisor
Hempstead Town Clerk
North Hempstead Supervisor
Oyster Bay Supervisor
Oyster Bay Town Clerk
East Hampton Highway Superintendent
East Hampton Supervisor
Riverhead Supervisor
Shelter Island Highway Superintendent
Shelter Island Supervisor
Smithtown Receiver of Taxes
Southampton Supervisor

💰 Follow the money

Matthew L. Parsons · Before this cycle: $2,363 raised, $0 spent (Jul 12, 2025 – Oct 21, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.

Sara J. Topping · Before this cycle: $6,090 raised, $689 spent (Sep 15, 2025 – Nov 3, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.

Hannah Pell-O'Farrell · Before this cycle: $5,991 raised, $3,589 spent (Oct 17, 2025 – Oct 20, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.

Joseph R. McLoughlin · Before this cycle: $9,021 raised, $5,744 spent (Nov 13, 2024 – Nov 3, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.

Raised vs. spent 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026

Matthew L. Parsons
Raised$0
Spent$0
Sara J. Topping
Raised$2,312
Spent$404
Hannah Pell-O'Farrell
Raised$0
Spent$200
Joseph R. McLoughlin
Raised$2,272
Spent$7,238
James W. Mack
Raised$5,000
Spent$0
JCJohn B. Carson
Raised$0
Spent$0

Where the money came from 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026

Matthew L. Parsons
Donor breakdown not reported
Sara J. Topping $2,312 total receipts
PACs & committees 97% · Individuals 3%
Hannah Pell-O'Farrell
Donor breakdown not reported
Joseph R. McLoughlin $2,272 total receipts
Individuals 98% · Other receipts 2%
James W. Mack $5,000 total receipts
Individuals 100%
JCJohn B. Carson
Donor breakdown not reported
IndividualsPACs & committeesOther receipts

Biggest checks in, biggest checks out 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026

Matthew L. Parsons

Top contributors

No itemized contributors reported

Top expenditures

No itemized expenditures reported

Sara J. Topping

Top contributors

Friends of Chip Maran$2,242
Cynthia Neely$70

Top expenditures

Noyac Civic Council$299
Dime Community Bank$105
Hannah Pell-O'Farrell

Top contributors

No itemized contributors reported

Top expenditures

Brookhampton Conservative Committee$200
Joseph R. McLoughlin

Top contributors

Gerasimos Petratos$500
Jim Fauci$250
Lynn Arthur$250
Lisa King$250
Jimmy Silber$200

Top expenditures

Chabot Consulting$3,714
Amazon$1,365
My Creative$1,268
Dime Bank$180
Canva$180
James W. Mack

Top contributors

Gabrielle Bacon$1,500
Nancy Mack$1,000
Robin Aviv$1,000
Fay Mack$1,000
William Mack$500

Top expenditures

No itemized expenditures reported

JCJohn B. Carson

Top contributors

No itemized contributors reported

Top expenditures

No itemized expenditures reported

Party money in & out 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026

Hannah Pell-O'Farrell
⬇ From party committees $0⬆ To party committees $200top: Brookhampton Conservative Committee $200

Candidates with no party-committee transactions in this cycle are not listed. See the Party Pipeline.

Sources: NYSBOE filings, 2026 cycle only (Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026). Bars are scaled to the largest amount in each panel. "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.

Side by side: Town Trustee District Townwide

PhotoMatthew L. ParsonsSara J. ToppingHannah Pell-O'FarrellJoseph R. McLoughlinJames W. MackNo photo
NameMatthew L. ParsonsSara J. ToppingHannah Pell-O'FarrellJoseph R. McLoughlinJames W. MackJohn B. Carson
Party / linesDemocratic · DEM, WFPDemocratic · DEM, WFPDemocratic · DEM, CONDemocratic · DEM, WFPDemocratic · DEM, CON, WFPRepublican · REP, CON
IncumbentNoNoNoNoNoNo
Office / districtCandidate for Town Trustee · District TownwideCandidate for Town Trustee · District TownwideCandidate for Town Trustee · District TownwideCandidate for Town Trustee · District TownwideCandidate for Town Trustee · District TownwideCandidate for Town Trustee · District Townwide
Money raised
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026
$0$2,312$0$2,272$5,000$0
Spent
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026
$0$404
See itemized expenditures ↓
$200
See itemized expenditures ↓
$7,238
See itemized expenditures ↓
$0$0
Top expenditures
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026
No expenditures reported
  1. Noyac Civic Council $299
  2. Dime Community Bank $105
Itemized spending and outflows $404 in 8 payments
  1. Brookhampton Conservative Committee $200
Itemized spending and outflows $200 in 1 payments
  1. Chabot Consulting $3,714
  2. Amazon $1,365
  3. My Creative $1,268
  4. Dime Bank $180
  5. Canva $180
Itemized spending and outflows $7,238 in 47 payments
No expenditures reportedNo expenditures reported
Cash on hand
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026
not reportednot reportednot reportednot reportednot reportednot reported
Public matching funds
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026
not reportednot reportednot reportednot reportednot reportednot reported
Top contributors
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026
not reported
  1. Friends of Chip Maran $2,242
  2. Cynthia Neely $70
not reported
  1. Gerasimos Petratos $500
  2. Jim Fauci $250
  3. Lynn Arthur $250
  4. Lisa King $250
  5. Jimmy Silber $200
  1. Gabrielle Bacon $1,500
  2. Nancy Mack $1,000
  3. Robin Aviv $1,000
  4. Fay Mack $1,000
  5. William Mack $500
not reported
How currentPre-general reports not found in dataPre-general reports not found in dataPre-general reports not found in dataCurrent through Oct 19Pre-general reports not found in dataPre-general reports not found in data
Next filing deadline27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 202627-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 202627-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 202627-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 202627-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 202627-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026
Full detailFull sourced profile →Full sourced profile →Full sourced profile →Full sourced profile →Full sourced profile →Full sourced profile →

Money figures and contributors come from each candidate's own profile (NYSBOE or FEC filings). State and local figures cover the 2026 cycle only: Nov 5, 2025 (day after the 2025 general election) through Oct 19, 2026 (NYSBOE). "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.

Candidate

Matthew L. Parsons

Pre-general reports not found in dataDemocraticDEM, WFP

Southampton town trustee and secretary-treasurer with a biology degree from New York University and professional experience in fisheries and marine science.

Full sourced profile

Candidate

Sara J. Topping

Pre-general reports not found in dataDemocraticDEM, WFP

Southampton town trustee, longtime ocean lifeguard and water-safety advocate with a public-health and climate focus.

Full sourced profile

Candidate

Hannah Pell-O'Farrell

Pre-general reports not found in dataDemocraticDEM, CON

Southampton town trustee, lifelong town resident and SUNY Maritime graduate with experience managing commercial and public facilities.

Full sourced profile

Candidate

James W. Mack

Pre-general reports not found in dataDemocraticDEM, CON, WFP

President of the Southampton town trustees, lifelong town resident, volunteer EMT and ambulance treasurer.

Full sourced profile

Candidate

John B. Carson

Pre-general reports not found in dataRepublicanREP, CON

Candidate listed on Suffolk County's official 2026 candidate roster; additional verified biography is still being researched.

Full sourced profile

How this race was verified

Candidate names, offices and ballot lines come from the official Suffolk County election roster. Candidate profiles link to underlying official, campaign and finance records. Read the full methodology.

Expenditures: Matthew L. Parsons

No expenditures reported as of 2026-10-19. NYSBOE itemized expenditures (Schedule F) for Matthew L Parsons, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle).

Open on Matthew L. Parsons's profile

Expenditures: Sara J. Topping

Total itemized spending and outflows: $404.142026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 8 payments, newest first.

NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Sara J Topping, Southampton 4 Sara, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.

DatePayeePurposeAmount
6/30/2026Dime Community Bankautomatic deduction from account$15.00
5/29/2026Dime Community Bankautomatic account deduction$15.00
5/26/2026Noyac Civic CouncilNoyac Civic Event Attendance$299.14
4/30/2026Dime Community BankDeduction from account$15.00
3/31/2026Dime Community BankDeduction From Account$15.00
2/27/2026Dime Community BankDeduction from account$15.00
1/30/2026Dime Community Bankdeduction from account$15.00
12/31/2025Dime Community BankMonthly Bank Fee$15.00

Open on Sara J. Topping's profile

Expenditures: Hannah Pell-O'Farrell

Total itemized spending and outflows: $200.002026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 1 payments, newest first.

NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Hannah Pell-O'Farrell, Friends of Hannah Pell-OFarrell, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.

DatePayeePurposeAmount
3/25/2026Brookhampton Conservative Committeenot stated$200.00

Open on Hannah Pell-O'Farrell's profile

Expenditures: Joseph R. McLoughlin

Total itemized spending and outflows: $7,237.852026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 47 payments, newest first.

NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Friends of Joe McLoughlin, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.

DatePayeePurposeAmount
10/3/2026My Creativenot stated$1,082.72
10/3/2026My Creativenot stated$165.76
9/30/2026Dime Banknot stated$15.00
9/29/2026Squarespacewebsite hosting fee$91.35
9/28/2026My Creativemailing fee-social media$19.95
9/28/2026Canvasoftware fee$15.00
9/14/2026Amazonnot stated$125.00
9/2/2026Bradford Businesschecks$145.00
8/31/2026Dime Banknot stated$15.00
8/28/2026Canvanot stated$15.00
8/21/2026Amazonnot stated$137.94
8/18/2026Vistaprintnot stated$121.76
7/31/2026Dime Banknot stated$15.00
7/28/2026Canvanot stated$15.00
6/30/2026Dime Banknot stated$15.00
6/29/2026Canvadesign software for literature$15.00
6/23/2026Amazonnot stated$30.48
6/23/2026Amazonnot stated$195.74
6/23/2026Amazonnot stated$15.70
5/29/2026Dime Banknot stated$15.00
5/28/2026Canvadesign software for literature$15.00
5/22/2026Amazonnot stated$210.97
5/6/2026Amazonnot stated$176.15
5/6/2026Amazonnot stated$26.15
4/30/2026Dime Banknot stated$15.00
4/28/2026Canvadesign software for literature$15.00
4/20/2026Amazonnot stated$21.70
4/20/2026Amazonnot stated$73.94
4/7/2026Amazonnot stated$82.55
3/31/2026Dime Banknot stated$15.00
3/30/2026Canvadesign software for literature$15.00
3/2/2026CanvaAI use$15.00
2/27/2026Dime Banknot stated$15.00
2/17/2026Express News Groupnot stated$64.00
2/12/2026Microsoftnot stated$108.36
1/30/2026Dime Banknot stated$15.00
1/30/2026Canvadesign software for literature$15.00
12/31/2025Dime Banknot stated$15.00
12/31/2025Dime Banknot stated$15.00
12/30/2025Canvadesign software for literature$15.00
12/1/2025Amazonpaper$47.42
12/1/2025Amazonnot stated$47.42
12/1/2025Canvadesign campaign literature$15.00
12/1/2025Canvadesign software for literature$15.00
11/28/2025Dime Banknot stated$15.00
11/25/2025Chabot Consultingnot stated$3,713.95
11/7/2025AmazonOffice supplies and chair mat$173.84

Open on Joseph R. McLoughlin's profile

Expenditures: James W. Mack

No expenditures reported as of 2026-10-19. NYSBOE itemized expenditures (Schedule F) for James W Mack, Jimmy Mack for Trustee, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle).

Open on James W. Mack's profile

Expenditures: John B. Carson

No expenditures reported as of 2026-10-19. NYSBOE itemized expenditures (Schedule F) for John Brendan Carson, Citizens For John Carson, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle).

Open on John B. Carson's profile