Candidate
Trish Kopp
Current through Oct 19DemocraticDEM, WFPCandidate listed on Suffolk County's official 2026 candidate roster; additional verified biography is still being researched.
Full sourced profileSuffolk County · 2026 general election
2 candidates are listed in the official county election roster. The incumbent, when present, appears first.
Cycle tags: 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 = state & local filings (NYSBOE) · federal 2025–26 = FEC, Jan 1, 2025 – latest. Each money figure belongs to the cycle on its tag.
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 (state & local); Congress transfers: federal 2025–26.
DawnMarie D. Lentz-Kuhn · Before this cycle: $200 raised, $0 spent (Aug 26, 2025 – Aug 26, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.
Candidates with no party-committee transactions in this cycle are not listed. See the Party Pipeline.
Sources: NYSBOE filings, 2026 cycle only (Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026). Bars are scaled to the largest amount in each panel. "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
| Photo | ![]() | ![]() |
|---|---|---|
| Name | Trish Kopp | DawnMarie D. Lentz-Kuhn |
| Party / lines | Democratic · DEM, WFP | Republican · REP, CON |
| Incumbent | No | No |
| Office / district | Candidate for New York State Assembly · District 7 | Candidate for New York State Assembly · District 7 |
| Money raised 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $230,990 | $233,344 |
| Spent 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $23,882 See itemized expenditures ↓ | $17,387 See itemized expenditures ↓ |
| Top expenditures 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| Cash on hand 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Public matching funds 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $175,000 (Nys Comptroller) | $158,711 (Nys Comptroller) |
| Top contributors 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| How current | Current through Oct 19 | Current through Oct 19 |
| Next filing deadline | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 |
| Full detail | Full sourced profile → | Full sourced profile → |
Money figures and contributors come from each candidate's own profile (NYSBOE or FEC filings). State and local figures cover the 2026 cycle only: Nov 5, 2025 (day after the 2025 general election) through Oct 19, 2026 (NYSBOE). "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
Candidate
Candidate listed on Suffolk County's official 2026 candidate roster; additional verified biography is still being researched.
Full sourced profileCandidate
Candidate listed on Suffolk County's official 2026 candidate roster; additional verified biography is still being researched.
Full sourced profileCandidate names, offices and ballot lines come from the official Suffolk County election roster. Candidate profiles link to underlying official, campaign and finance records. Read the full methodology.
Total itemized spending and outflows: $23,881.952026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 39 payments, newest first. Breakdown: expenditures $19,581.95; contribution refunds $4,300.00.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Friends of Trish Kopp, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/20/2026 | Actblue | not stated | $11.91 |
| 9/16/2026 | Maxine Lu | Contribution refund — Overlimit refund | $2,100.00 |
| 9/14/2026 | Action Network | not stated | $16.29 |
| 9/14/2026 | Td Bank | wire transfer fee | $30.00 |
| 9/13/2026 | Actblue | not stated | $7.37 |
| 9/6/2026 | Actblue | not stated | $16.09 |
| 8/31/2026 | Td Bank | not stated | $10.00 |
| 8/30/2026 | Actblue | not stated | $6.14 |
| 8/28/2026 | Greater Patchouge Foundation | not stated | $1,000.00 |
| 8/12/2026 | Action Network | not stated | $16.29 |
| 8/9/2026 | Actblue | not stated | $10.87 |
| 8/2/2026 | Actblue | not stated | $6.17 |
| 7/31/2026 | Td Bank | not stated | $10.00 |
| 7/26/2026 | Actblue | not stated | $0.40 |
| 7/19/2026 | Actblue | not stated | $7.90 |
| 7/11/2026 | Actblue | not stated | $259.72 |
| 6/28/2026 | Actblue | not stated | $130.57 |
| 6/23/2026 | Actblue | not stated | $11.85 |
| 6/8/2026 | William Schleisner | not stated | $400.00 |
| 5/29/2026 | Snapper Inn | deposit for fundraiser | $1,000.00 |
| 5/12/2026 | William Ferraro | not stated | $1,500.00 |
| 5/12/2026 | William Schleisner | not stated | $400.00 |
| 5/4/2026 | Dunkin Donuts | not stated | $46.34 |
| 5/3/2026 | Idle Hour Deli | not stated | $78.00 |
| 5/1/2026 | bayberry lessings | Day of attendees | $836.87 |
| 4/29/2026 | Bayberry | not stated | $6,845.63 |
| 4/21/2026 | Maxine Lu | Contribution refund | $1,000.00 |
| 4/21/2026 | Maxine Lu | Contribution refund | $1,000.00 |
| 4/21/2026 | Maxine Lu | Contribution refund | $100.00 |
| 4/21/2026 | Maxine Lu | Contribution refund | $100.00 |
| 4/14/2026 | William Ferraro | not stated | $1,500.00 |
| 4/14/2026 | William Schleisner | not stated | $400.00 |
| 4/8/2026 | Stop and Shop | not stated | $30.00 |
| 4/8/2026 | William Schleisner | Office Supplies | $30.00 |
| 4/6/2026 | Aiden Monemagno | not stated | $3,000.00 |
| 3/22/2026 | William Schleisner | not stated | $400.00 |
| 3/17/2026 | William Ferraro | not stated | $1,500.00 |
| 3/12/2026 | Actblue | not stated | $17.89 |
| 3/8/2026 | Actblue | not stated | $45.65 |
Total itemized spending and outflows: $17,387.202026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 19 payments, newest first. Breakdown: expenditures $16,237.20; transfers out $850.00; contribution refunds $300.00.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for DawnMarie Kuhn, DawnMarie For New York, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10/7/2026 | Right View Strategies | Texting | $2,780.64 |
| 10/5/2026 | Right View Strategies | Texting | $3,100.00 |
| 10/5/2026 | Right View Strategies | Texting | $2,894.20 |
| 9/29/2026 | Lands End | not stated | $342.86 |
| 9/8/2026 | Right View Strategies | not stated | $1,500.00 |
| 9/8/2026 | Right View Strategies | not stated | $610.80 |
| 9/4/2026 | Jaime Ulloa | Contribution refund | $200.00 |
| 8/31/2026 | Suffolk County Young Republicans | not stated | $75.00 |
| 8/25/2026 | Town of Islip Conservative Committee | Transfers out | $200.00 |
| 8/17/2026 | Suffolk County Republican Women | not stated | $50.00 |
| 8/17/2026 | DAWNMARIE FOR ISLIP | Transfers out | $250.00 |
| 7/27/2026 | Right View Strategies | not stated | $442.80 |
| 7/21/2026 | Thomas Palazzo | Contribution refund | $100.00 |
| 7/20/2026 | Right View Strategies | not stated | $1,500.00 |
| 7/14/2026 | Right View Strategies | not stated | $1,266.00 |
| 6/11/2026 | East End Republican Club | not stated | $76.00 |
| 6/8/2026 | Suffolk County Conservative Committee | Transfers out | $400.00 |
| 6/1/2026 | Right View Strategies | Text Messages | $965.70 |
| 5/1/2026 | Right View Strategies | Text Messages | $633.20 |