Incumbent
Douglas M. Smith
Pre-general reports not found in dataRepublicanREP, CONIncumbent member of assembly listed on Suffolk County's official 2026 candidate roster.
Full sourced profileSuffolk County · 2026 general election
2 candidates are listed in the official county election roster. The incumbent, when present, appears first.
Cycle tags: 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 = state & local filings (NYSBOE) · federal 2025–26 = FEC, Jan 1, 2025 – latest. Each money figure belongs to the cycle on its tag.
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 (state & local); Congress transfers: federal 2025–26.
No itemized contributors reported
No itemized expenditures reported
Candidates with no party-committee transactions in this cycle are not listed. See the Party Pipeline.
Sources: NYSBOE filings, 2026 cycle only (Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026). Bars are scaled to the largest amount in each panel. "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
| Photo | ![]() | No photo |
|---|---|---|
| Name | Douglas M. Smith | Victoria A. Russell |
| Party / lines | Republican · REP, CON | Democratic · DEM |
| Incumbent | Incumbent | No |
| Office / district | Member of the New York State Assembly · District 5 | Candidate for New York State Assembly · District 5 |
| Money raised 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $0 | $12,518 |
| Spent 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $0 | $11,787 See itemized expenditures ↓ |
| Top expenditures 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | No expenditures reported |
|
| Cash on hand 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Public matching funds 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Top contributors 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported |
|
| How current | Pre-general reports not found in data | Current through Oct 19 |
| Next filing deadline | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 |
| Full detail | Full sourced profile → | Full sourced profile → |
Money figures and contributors come from each candidate's own profile (NYSBOE or FEC filings). State and local figures cover the 2026 cycle only: Nov 5, 2025 (day after the 2025 general election) through Oct 19, 2026 (NYSBOE). "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
Incumbent
Incumbent member of assembly listed on Suffolk County's official 2026 candidate roster.
Full sourced profileCandidate
Candidate listed on Suffolk County's official 2026 candidate roster; additional verified biography is still being researched.
Full sourced profileCandidate names, offices and ballot lines come from the official Suffolk County election roster. Candidate profiles link to underlying official, campaign and finance records. Read the full methodology.
No expenditures reported as of 2026-10-19. NYSBOE itemized expenditures (Schedule F) for Friends Of Doug Smith, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle).
Total itemized spending and outflows: $11,787.442026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 125 payments, newest first. Breakdown: expenditures $11,587.44; transfers out $200.00.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Victoria for State Senate, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10/19/2026 | Two Eagles Enterprises | not stated | $44.12 |
| 10/19/2026 | Taichi Bubble Tea Inc | not stated | $50.74 |
| 10/18/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $3.95 |
| 10/16/2026 | Barnes and Noble #2958 | not stated | $7.74 |
| 10/15/2026 | Delft Printing Inc. | not stated | $2,671.68 |
| 10/14/2026 | Tops Fuel #210 | not stated | $36.35 |
| 10/13/2026 | Panera Bread Cheektowaga | not stated | $11.36 |
| 10/13/2026 | Speedway 45067 | not stated | $35.21 |
| 10/13/2026 | CapCut Video LLC | Video Editing Software | $26.99 |
| 10/13/2026 | Buttercrumbs Bakery | not stated | $50.16 |
| 10/11/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $0.23 |
| 10/7/2026 | Office Depot | not stated | $977.42 |
| 10/5/2026 | Scale to Win | not stated | $30.85 |
| 10/4/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $11.56 |
| 9/27/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $0.29 |
| 9/26/2026 | The Coffee Press | not stated | $30.74 |
| 9/23/2026 | Canva US Inc. | not stated | $19.44 |
| 9/22/2026 | Office Depot | not stated | $17.87 |
| 9/20/2026 | Tim Hortons #914921 | not stated | $5.78 |
| 9/20/2026 | Vandalia Plaza | not stated | $52.00 |
| 9/20/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $5.75 |
| 9/18/2026 | Office Depot | not stated | $462.62 |
| 9/16/2026 | Dollar General Warsaw | not stated | $4.32 |
| 9/16/2026 | Pizano's Warsaw | not stated | $97.71 |
| 9/16/2026 | Sunoco | not stated | $18.46 |
| 9/15/2026 | Delft Printing Inc. | not stated | $1,509.18 |
| 9/13/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $55.27 |
| 9/12/2026 | Taco Inc. | not stated | $44.09 |
| 9/12/2026 | Seneca One Stop | not stated | $49.13 |
| 9/6/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $73.66 |
| 9/3/2026 | Freedom One Stop Inc. | not stated | $35.14 |
| 9/3/2026 | Dollar General Angelica | not stated | $48.12 |
| 9/2/2026 | Scale to Win | not stated | $195.50 |
| 9/2/2026 | Seneca Hawk Petroleum | not stated | $60.01 |
| 8/30/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $11.27 |
| 8/30/2026 | The Committee to Elect Alexandria Moss | not stated | $50.00 |
| 8/30/2026 | Kwik Fill 395 | not stated | $40.71 |
| 8/29/2026 | The Coffee Press | not stated | $33.32 |
| 8/28/2026 | Meals | Transfers out | $200.00 |
| 8/27/2026 | Tasta Pizza | not stated | $67.60 |
| 8/27/2026 | Kwik Fill 396 | not stated | $20.02 |
| 8/27/2026 | FEDEX OFFICE 3696 | Copying and Scanning | $0.75 |
| 8/26/2026 | Wal-Mart 2355 | not stated | $66.15 |
| 8/26/2026 | Office Depot | not stated | $385.42 |
| 8/25/2026 | Public Campaign Finance Board | Compliance Fees | $25.00 |
| 8/23/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $7.71 |
| 8/22/2026 | Canva US Inc. | not stated | $19.44 |
| 8/22/2026 | TOTEM POLE SMOKE & GAS | not stated | $33.02 |
| 8/22/2026 | Pit Stop Pop's Restaurant | not stated | $18.93 |
| 8/22/2026 | Catt-Rez Enterprises Inc | not stated | $22.01 |
| 8/21/2026 | Marshall's #033 | not stated | $17.38 |
| 8/16/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $8.11 |
| 8/9/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $10.88 |
| 8/8/2026 | TOTEM POLE SMOKE & GAS | not stated | $40.04 |
| 8/8/2026 | Cattaraugus County Fair | Cattaraugus County Fair Entry Fee | $18.00 |
| 8/7/2026 | Eden Cafe | not stated | $14.27 |
| 8/2/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $23.64 |
| 7/28/2026 | Campaign Verify Inc. | not stated | $47.28 |
| 7/27/2026 | Campaign Verify Inc. | not stated | $95.00 |
| 7/26/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $1.39 |
| 7/26/2026 | La Oaxaquena Taqueria | not stated | $83.86 |
| 7/26/2026 | Tim Hortons #913465 | not stated | $34.72 |
| 7/25/2026 | The Coffee Press | not stated | $12.17 |
| 7/25/2026 | Wal-Mart 2088 | not stated | $29.99 |
| 7/25/2026 | The Coffee Press | not stated | $25.43 |
| 7/23/2026 | Canva US Inc. | not stated | $19.44 |
| 7/19/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $5.14 |
| 7/18/2026 | Totem Pole Smoke and Gas | not stated | $52.93 |
| 7/18/2026 | Dunkin Donuts | not stated | $23.81 |
| 7/17/2026 | Office Depot | not stated | $499.47 |
| 7/16/2026 | Canva US Inc. | not stated | $125.20 |
| 7/10/2026 | Office Depot | not stated | $79.38 |
| 7/7/2026 | Totem Pole Smoke and Gas | not stated | $27.25 |
| 7/3/2026 | Office Depot | not stated | $34.10 |
| 7/3/2026 | Office Depot | not stated | $76.78 |
| 7/3/2026 | Office Depot | Was Refunded on 7-3 | $11.02 |
| 7/3/2026 | Office Depot | not stated | $3.81 |
| 7/3/2026 | Office Depot | not stated | $6.80 |
| 7/3/2026 | Office Depot | not stated | $8.68 |
| 7/2/2026 | City of Olean Clerk's Office | Event Space Rental | $180.00 |
| 6/28/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $0.20 |
| 6/23/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $0.20 |
| 6/21/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $17.24 |
| 6/21/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $4.27 |
| 6/11/2026 | City of Batavia Clerk's Office | Event Space Rental | $40.00 |
| 6/7/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $3.58 |
| 5/31/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $19.42 |
| 5/29/2026 | FEDEX Office 3694 | not stated | $358.14 |
| 5/28/2026 | Dollar General | not stated | $22.85 |
| 5/28/2026 | Steelbound Brewery | Event Space Rental | $100.00 |
| 5/24/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $13.05 |
| 5/21/2026 | Kwik Fill 093 | not stated | $56.50 |
| 5/21/2026 | Steelbound Brewery | Event Space Rental | $1,004.40 |
| 5/17/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $26.69 |
| 5/10/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $9.50 |
| 5/6/2026 | FEDEX Office 3694 | not stated | $17.50 |
| 5/3/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $9.29 |
| 5/2/2026 | Saratoga Springs City Parking Center | not stated | $24.00 |
| 5/2/2026 | Stewart's Shop | not stated | $52.96 |
| 5/2/2026 | Marathon 25904 | not stated | $28.01 |
| 5/1/2026 | Tim Hortons #916642 | not stated | $25.28 |
| 4/30/2026 | Canva US, Inc. | not stated | $63.45 |
| 4/26/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $7.90 |
| 4/23/2026 | Usps | Democratic Rural Conference | $20.97 |
| 4/23/2026 | Democratic Rural Conference | 22-124215601 | $145.00 |
| 4/23/2026 | Wal-Mart 2355 | not stated | $1.00 |
| 4/23/2026 | Wegmans #91 | not stated | $43.87 |
| 4/19/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $2.77 |
| 4/8/2026 | The UPS Store | not stated | $2.00 |
| 3/29/2026 | Totem Pole Smoke and Gas | not stated | $34.02 |
| 3/29/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $0.70 |
| 3/28/2026 | Sunoco | not stated | $26.59 |
| 3/26/2026 | Totem Pole Smoke and Gas | not stated | $38.10 |
| 3/22/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $5.43 |
| 3/22/2026 | Totem Pole Smoke and Gas | not stated | $35.17 |
| 3/15/2026 | Chipotle | not stated | $24.46 |
| 3/15/2026 | Totem Pole Smoke and Gas | not stated | $36.19 |
| 3/14/2026 | Crown Street Roasting | not stated | $26.08 |
| 3/14/2026 | Sunoco | not stated | $27.78 |
| 3/12/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $3.50 |
| 3/12/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $3.50 |
| 3/8/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $6.14 |
| 3/1/2026 | TOTEM POLE SMOKE & GAS | not stated | $25.00 |
| 3/1/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $3.50 |
| 2/22/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $10.48 |