Incumbent
Kate Murray
Current through Oct 19RepublicanREP, CONIncumbent town clerk; former Hempstead supervisor and state assemblymember.
Full sourced profileNassau County · 2026 general election
2 candidates are listed in the official county election roster. The incumbent, when present, appears first.
Cycle tags: 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 = state & local filings (NYSBOE) · federal 2025–26 = FEC, Jan 1, 2025 – latest. Each money figure belongs to the cycle on its tag.
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 (state & local); Congress transfers: federal 2025–26.
Kate Murray · Before this cycle: $82,150 raised, $54,512 spent (Nov 19, 2024 – Nov 3, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.
Joylette E. Williams · Before this cycle: $12,235 raised, $9,959 spent (May 7, 2025 – Nov 3, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.
Candidates with no party-committee transactions in this cycle are not listed. See the Party Pipeline.
Sources: NYSBOE filings, 2026 cycle only (Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026). Bars are scaled to the largest amount in each panel. "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
| Photo | ![]() | ![]() |
|---|---|---|
| Name | Kate Murray | Joylette E. Williams |
| Party / lines | Republican · REP, CON | Democratic · DEM |
| Incumbent | Incumbent | No |
| Office / district | Incumbent Town Clerk · District Townwide | Candidate for Town Clerk · District Townwide |
| Money raised 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $22,475 | $4,720 |
| Spent 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $31,051 See itemized expenditures ↓ | $1,632 See itemized expenditures ↓ |
| Top expenditures 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| Cash on hand 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Public matching funds 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Top contributors 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| How current | Current through Oct 19 | 11-day pre-general not found in data |
| Next filing deadline | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 |
| Full detail | Full sourced profile → | Full sourced profile → |
Money figures and contributors come from each candidate's own profile (NYSBOE or FEC filings). State and local figures cover the 2026 cycle only: Nov 5, 2025 (day after the 2025 general election) through Oct 19, 2026 (NYSBOE). "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
Incumbent
Incumbent town clerk; former Hempstead supervisor and state assemblymember.
Full sourced profileCandidate
Nassau Community College professor; Hempstead school-board member and IDA liaison.
Full sourced profileCandidate names, offices and ballot lines come from the official Nassau County election roster. Candidate profiles link to underlying official, campaign and finance records. Read the full methodology.
Total itemized spending and outflows: $31,050.942026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 78 payments, newest first. Breakdown: expenditures $16,432.88; transfers out $14,618.06.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Friends For Kate Murray, Kate Murray For Supervisor, Kate Murray, Friends of Kate Murray, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10/19/2026 | Anedot | credit card processing fee | $103.30 |
| 10/12/2026 | Anedot | credit card processing fee | $108.10 |
| 10/8/2026 | New York State Conservative Party | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 10/7/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 10/7/2026 | Anedot | credit card processing fee | $14.60 |
| 10/7/2026 | Anedot | credit card processing fee | $7.30 |
| 9/30/2026 | Td Bank | Bank Paper Statement Fee | $3.00 |
| 9/30/2026 | Td Bank | Bank Maintenance Fee | $10.00 |
| 9/10/2026 | Nassau County Police Association | Sponsorship | $265.00 |
| 9/9/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $350.00 |
| 9/1/2026 | Kiwanis Club Of Levittown | donation | $150.00 |
| 9/1/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $3,083.06 |
| 8/31/2026 | Td Bank | Bank Maintenance Fee | $10.00 |
| 8/31/2026 | Td Bank | Bank Paper Statement Fee | $3.00 |
| 8/14/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $350.00 |
| 8/3/2026 | Victory Campaign Fund | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 7/31/2026 | Td Bank | Bank Paper Statement Fee | $3.00 |
| 7/31/2026 | Td Bank | Bank Maintenance Fee | $10.00 |
| 7/14/2026 | Friends For Conner Dunleavy | not stated | $250.00 |
| 7/14/2026 | APWA - Long Island Branch | Sponsorship Tee Sign | $200.00 |
| 7/14/2026 | Friends of Edward Lino | not stated | $250.00 |
| 7/14/2026 | Matt Capp for Senate | not stated | $250.00 |
| 7/10/2026 | The Pat Cairo Family Foundation, Inc | Tee Sign Sponsor Donation | $400.00 |
| 7/9/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $1,000.00 |
| 7/1/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $900.00 |
| 7/1/2026 | Village Of Cedarhurst | Sponsorship Summer Concert | $500.00 |
| 6/30/2026 | Td Bank | Bank Paper Statement Fee | $3.00 |
| 6/30/2026 | Td Bank | Bank Maintenance Fee | $10.00 |
| 6/12/2026 | Nassau County Republican Primary Campaign Committee | Transfers out | $1,200.00 |
| 5/29/2026 | Td Bank | Bank Maintenance Fee | $10.00 |
| 5/29/2026 | Td Bank | Bank Paper Statement Fee | $3.00 |
| 5/12/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $175.00 |
| 5/12/2026 | NASSAU COUNTY CONSERVATIVE COMMITTEE | Transfers out | $350.00 |
| 5/12/2026 | NASSAU COUNTY CONSERVATIVE COMMITTEE | Transfers out | $350.00 |
| 5/8/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 5/8/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 5/8/2026 | New York Empire | donation | $250.00 |
| 5/7/2026 | United States Postal Service | Post Office Box Rental Fee | $306.00 |
| 4/30/2026 | Levittown Kiwanis | Journal Ad | $100.00 |
| 4/30/2026 | Td Bank | Bank Maintenance Fee | $10.00 |
| 4/30/2026 | Td Bank | Bank Paper Statement Fee | $3.00 |
| 4/17/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $1,000.00 |
| 4/15/2026 | Nassau Lawyers Association | donation | $200.00 |
| 4/14/2026 | Friends of John Ferretti | not stated | $950.00 |
| 4/13/2026 | Town Of Hempstead Republican Committee | Transfers out | $175.00 |
| 4/1/2026 | Kathleen P. Murray | not stated | $237.97 |
| 3/31/2026 | Td Bank | Bank Paper Statement Fee | $3.00 |
| 3/31/2026 | Dunkin Donuts | coffee - donuts - Staff | $81.97 |
| 3/31/2026 | Td Bank | Bank Maintenance Fee | $10.00 |
| 3/31/2026 | United States Postal Service | stamps | $156.00 |
| 3/18/2026 | Central Nassau Athletic Association | Sponsorship | $250.00 |
| 3/10/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $1,000.00 |
| 3/4/2026 | Franklin Square Historical Society | Journal Ad | $125.00 |
| 3/3/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $250.00 |
| 2/27/2026 | Td Bank | Bank Maintenance Fee | $10.00 |
| 2/27/2026 | Td Bank | Bank Paper Statement Fee | $3.00 |
| 2/25/2026 | Pat Cairo Family Foundation | Donation - Sponsorship | $345.00 |
| 2/20/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $250.00 |
| 2/20/2026 | IRISH-AMERICANS IN GOVERNMENT | donation | $110.00 |
| 2/13/2026 | Yeshiva Of South Shore | Journal Ad | $300.00 |
| 1/31/2026 | Friends of John Ferretti | not stated | $300.00 |
| 1/30/2026 | Td Bank | Bank Maintenance Fee | $10.00 |
| 1/30/2026 | Td Bank | Bank Paper Statement Fee | $3.00 |
| 1/22/2026 | Conservative Party of Nassau | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 1/12/2026 | Hagedorn Little Village School | Donation | $300.00 |
| 1/6/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $185.00 |
| 12/31/2025 | Td Bank | Bank Paper Statement Fee | $3.00 |
| 12/31/2025 | Td Bank | Bank Maintenance Fee | $10.00 |
| 12/22/2025 | Kathleen P. Murray | Holiday Office Party | $1,032.24 |
| 12/21/2025 | Costco | not stated | $113.35 |
| 12/14/2025 | Bjs | not stated | $122.97 |
| 12/12/2025 | Costco | not stated | $60.96 |
| 12/11/2025 | Calda Pizzeria Restaurant | not stated | $734.96 |
| 11/28/2025 | Td Bank | Bank Paper Statement Fee | $3.00 |
| 11/28/2025 | Td Bank | Bank Maintenance Fee | $10.00 |
| 11/24/2025 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $1,000.00 |
| 11/10/2025 | CCC Enterprises | not stated | $2,629.34 |
| 11/6/2025 | Coral House | not stated | $5,085.82 |
Total itemized spending and outflows: $1,631.982026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 35 payments, newest first.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Friends of Joylette Williams, Joylette Williams, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/28/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $0.67 |
| 9/21/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $1.33 |
| 9/16/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $2.43 |
| 9/3/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $0.78 |
| 9/1/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $3.62 |
| 8/31/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $0.45 |
| 8/21/2026 | Tri Star Graphics | not stated | $1,004.78 |
| 8/19/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $2.11 |
| 8/17/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $0.78 |
| 8/7/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $2.45 |
| 8/6/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $0.78 |
| 8/5/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $0.78 |
| 8/3/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $2.43 |
| 8/1/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $1.50 |
| 7/2/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $1.33 |
| 7/1/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $8.25 |
| 6/30/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $11.23 |
| 6/18/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $2.66 |
| 6/1/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $28.06 |
| 5/21/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $1.23 |
| 5/20/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $21.20 |
| 5/19/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $1.33 |
| 5/15/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $2.43 |
| 5/14/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $1.33 |
| 5/13/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $1.33 |
| 5/8/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $1.33 |
| 5/6/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $5.98 |
| 5/5/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $8.07 |
| 5/1/2026 | MsSauce Plates Culinary Horizon LLC | not stated | $500.00 |
| 5/1/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $1.50 |
| 4/21/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $2.66 |
| 2/1/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $1.51 |
| 1/23/2026 | Jovia Financial Credit Union | not stated | $3.00 |
| 11/12/2025 | Stripe | not stated | $0.78 |
| 11/5/2025 | Stripe | not stated | $1.88 |