Incumbent
Mazi Melesa Pilip
Pre-general reports not found in dataRepublicanREP, CONIncumbent legislator serving a second term; chairs Towns, Villages & Cities.
Full sourced profileNassau County · 2026 general election
2 candidates are listed in the official county election roster. The incumbent, when present, appears first.
Cycle tags: 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 = state & local filings (NYSBOE) · federal 2025–26 = FEC, Jan 1, 2025 – latest. Each money figure belongs to the cycle on its tag.
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 (state & local); Congress transfers: federal 2025–26.
Mazi Melesa Pilip · Before this cycle: $52,825 raised, $57,460 spent (Nov 21, 2024 – Oct 30, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.
No itemized contributors reported
Sources: NYSBOE filings, 2026 cycle only (Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026). Bars are scaled to the largest amount in each panel. "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
| Photo | ![]() | No photo |
|---|---|---|
| Name | Mazi Melesa Pilip | Skylar A. Epstein |
| Party / lines | Republican · REP, CON | Democratic · DEM |
| Incumbent | Incumbent | No |
| Office / district | Incumbent County Legislator · District 10 | Candidate for County Legislator · District 10 |
| Money raised 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $0 | $2,309 |
| Spent 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $10,048 See itemized expenditures ↓ | $757 See itemized expenditures ↓ |
| Top expenditures 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| Cash on hand 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Public matching funds 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Top contributors 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported |
|
| How current | Pre-general reports not found in data | Current through Oct 19 |
| Next filing deadline | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 |
| Full detail | Full sourced profile → | Full sourced profile → |
Money figures and contributors come from each candidate's own profile (NYSBOE or FEC filings). State and local figures cover the 2026 cycle only: Nov 5, 2025 (day after the 2025 general election) through Oct 19, 2026 (NYSBOE). "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
Incumbent
Incumbent legislator serving a second term; chairs Towns, Villages & Cities.
Full sourced profileCandidate
No reliable biographical detail located in reviewed sources.
Full sourced profileCandidate names, offices and ballot lines come from the official Nassau County election roster. Candidate profiles link to underlying official, campaign and finance records. Read the full methodology.
Total itemized spending and outflows: $10,047.742026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 6 payments, newest first.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Mazi Melesa Pilip, Friends of Mazi Melesa Pilip, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1/29/2026 | Kimberly Destefano | Treasurer fee | $1,500.00 |
| 12/5/2025 | Deluxe Corp | checks | $109.60 |
| 11/21/2025 | CCC Enterprises | not stated | $1,193.49 |
| 11/21/2025 | Paprika | Staff Appreciation Lunch | $666.29 |
| 11/21/2025 | Michael S. Cushing | not stated | $3,000.00 |
| 11/10/2025 | Paprika | Volunteer Appreciation Lunch | $3,578.36 |
Total itemized spending and outflows: $756.882026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 24 payments, newest first.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Skylar A Epstein, Skylar for Nassau, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10/16/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $5.73 |
| 10/15/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $2.43 |
| 10/14/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $1.11 |
| 10/13/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $2.43 |
| 10/1/2026 | Actblue | not stated | $0.38 |
| 9/26/2026 | META | not stated | $398.49 |
| 9/11/2026 | Patricia Schneider Design Consultants | not stated | $75.00 |
| 9/10/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $0.78 |
| 9/1/2026 | Actblue | not stated | $7.02 |
| 8/31/2026 | META | not stated | $100.00 |
| 8/21/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $2.43 |
| 8/14/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $2.43 |
| 8/11/2026 | META | not stated | $100.00 |
| 8/7/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $1.02 |
| 8/6/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $1.47 |
| 8/5/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $4.78 |
| 8/1/2026 | Actblue | not stated | $19.81 |
| 7/20/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $0.67 |
| 7/17/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $13.89 |
| 7/16/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $1.88 |
| 7/15/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $7.06 |
| 7/14/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $3.21 |
| 7/10/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $2.43 |
| 7/8/2026 | Stripe | not stated | $2.43 |