Incumbent
Rose Marie Walker
Current through Oct 19RepublicanREP, CONIncumbent Nassau County Legislator for District 17.
Full sourced profileNassau County · 2026 general election
2 candidates are listed in the official county election roster. The incumbent, when present, appears first.
Cycle tags: 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 = state & local filings (NYSBOE) · federal 2025–26 = FEC, Jan 1, 2025 – latest. Each money figure belongs to the cycle on its tag.
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 (state & local); Congress transfers: federal 2025–26.
Rose Marie Walker · Before this cycle: $54,845 raised, $41,192 spent (Nov 12, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.
Ryan J. Johnson · Before this cycle: $5,960 raised, $4,745 spent (Mar 14, 2025 – Oct 25, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.
Candidates with no party-committee transactions in this cycle are not listed. See the Party Pipeline.
Sources: NYSBOE filings, 2026 cycle only (Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026). Bars are scaled to the largest amount in each panel. "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
| Photo | ![]() | ![]() |
|---|---|---|
| Name | Rose Marie Walker | Ryan J. Johnson |
| Party / lines | Republican · REP, CON | Democratic · DEM |
| Incumbent | Incumbent | No |
| Office / district | Incumbent County Legislator · District 17 | Candidate for County Legislator · District 17 |
| Money raised 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $50,465 | $3,200 |
| Spent 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $70,720 See itemized expenditures ↓ | $3,120 See itemized expenditures ↓ |
| Top expenditures 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| Cash on hand 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Public matching funds 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Top contributors 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| How current | Current through Oct 19 | 11-day pre-general not found in data |
| Next filing deadline | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 |
| Full detail | Full sourced profile → | Full sourced profile → |
Money figures and contributors come from each candidate's own profile (NYSBOE or FEC filings). State and local figures cover the 2026 cycle only: Nov 5, 2025 (day after the 2025 general election) through Oct 19, 2026 (NYSBOE). "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
Incumbent
Incumbent Nassau County Legislator for District 17.
Full sourced profileCandidate
Construction-law attorney and corporate general counsel; Hofstra Law graduate.
Full sourced profileCandidate names, offices and ballot lines come from the official Nassau County election roster. Candidate profiles link to underlying official, campaign and finance records. Read the full methodology.
Total itemized spending and outflows: $70,719.802026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 137 payments, newest first. Breakdown: expenditures $60,526.62; transfers out $10,193.18.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Friends of Rose Walker, Rose Marie Walker, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10/19/2026 | 2 Spring | not stated | $158.99 |
| 10/19/2026 | Massapequa South Republican Committe | Transfers out | $100.00 |
| 10/15/2026 | Nassau County Pba | not stated | $150.00 |
| 10/13/2026 | Salisbury Tavern West | not stated | $142.89 |
| 10/9/2026 | Nassau County Republican Comm. | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 10/9/2026 | Nassau County Columbia Police Assoc. | not stated | $365.00 |
| 10/5/2026 | Salisbury Tavern West | not stated | $234.14 |
| 10/2/2026 | Wreaths Across America | not stated | $68.00 |
| 9/30/2026 | Bethpage Kiwanis | not stated | $160.00 |
| 9/22/2026 | Connor Kasin Memorial Foundation | not stated | $200.00 |
| 9/21/2026 | Nassau County Correction Officers | not stated | $250.00 |
| 9/21/2026 | Heritage Club of Bethpage | not stated | $152.43 |
| 9/21/2026 | Sal'S Place | not stated | $98.31 |
| 9/21/2026 | Nassau County Correction Officers | not stated | $90.91 |
| 9/16/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $350.00 |
| 9/11/2026 | Patrizias'S | not stated | $144.38 |
| 9/9/2026 | Superior Officers Association | not stated | $200.00 |
| 9/4/2026 | Patrizias'S | not stated | $220.97 |
| 8/31/2026 | Superior Officers Association | not stated | $200.00 |
| 8/28/2026 | Nassau County Republican Primary Comm. | Transfers out | $240.00 |
| 8/17/2026 | Northwest Civic Association Hicksville | not stated | $150.00 |
| 8/14/2026 | Wired Up Designs | not stated | $300.00 |
| 8/7/2026 | APWA | not stated | $200.00 |
| 8/4/2026 | Superior Officers Association | not stated | $90.91 |
| 7/31/2026 | Edible Arrangements | not stated | $86.89 |
| 7/31/2026 | Christopher Barling | Scholarship | $500.00 |
| 7/23/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $1,000.00 |
| 7/22/2026 | Edible Arrangements | not stated | $86.89 |
| 7/20/2026 | Sal'S Place | not stated | $351.09 |
| 7/20/2026 | Campagne House | not stated | $98.00 |
| 7/20/2026 | Richard Walker | not stated | $449.09 |
| 7/16/2026 | Aiden Cromwell | Scholarship | $1,000.00 |
| 7/10/2026 | Nassau County Pba | not stated | $250.00 |
| 7/10/2026 | Nassau County Pba | not stated | $136.37 |
| 7/10/2026 | Usps | not stated | $299.98 |
| 7/7/2026 | Knights of Central Park | not stated | $165.00 |
| 7/2/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $900.00 |
| 7/1/2026 | Holy Family Church | not stated | $1,250.00 |
| 6/26/2026 | Joseph Barry Council #2520 | not stated | $100.00 |
| 6/25/2026 | Nassau County Conservative Committee | Transfers out | $350.00 |
| 6/24/2026 | Trinity Lutheran Church and School | not stated | $150.00 |
| 6/22/2026 | Patrizias'S | not stated | $1,316.34 |
| 6/22/2026 | NCPD DAI | not stated | $90.90 |
| 6/22/2026 | Connor Kasin Memorial Foundation | not stated | $150.00 |
| 6/22/2026 | Richard Walker | not stated | $1,316.34 |
| 6/12/2026 | Nicholas Renna | Scholarship | $500.00 |
| 6/11/2026 | Patrizias'S | not stated | $191.60 |
| 6/10/2026 | Patrizias'S | not stated | $1,436.25 |
| 6/3/2026 | Terry Farrell Fund | not stated | $300.00 |
| 5/29/2026 | Foundry Tavern | not stated | $55.88 |
| 5/26/2026 | DRISCOLL FOR CONGRESS | not stated | $1,000.00 |
| 5/22/2026 | Nassau Fire Marshal Ben Association | not stated | $250.00 |
| 5/20/2026 | Ruth Chris Steakhouse | not stated | $2,654.42 |
| 5/20/2026 | Our Lady Of Mercy School | not stated | $100.00 |
| 5/20/2026 | Richard Walker | not stated | $2,654.42 |
| 5/18/2026 | Flowers By Micki | not stated | $75.00 |
| 5/18/2026 | Usps | not stated | $125.00 |
| 5/18/2026 | bagel boss | not stated | $44.09 |
| 5/18/2026 | Sal'S Place | not stated | $268.01 |
| 5/18/2026 | Sal'S Place | not stated | $362.34 |
| 5/18/2026 | Nassau SOA | not stated | $90.90 |
| 5/14/2026 | Stop And Shop | not stated | $45.47 |
| 5/13/2026 | Thin Cookies | not stated | $100.00 |
| 5/11/2026 | Patrizias'S | not stated | $522.87 |
| 5/11/2026 | Nassau Coba | not stated | $250.00 |
| 5/11/2026 | Nassau Coba | not stated | $45.45 |
| 5/8/2026 | Tour de Force NY | not stated | $50.00 |
| 5/6/2026 | Nassau County Lawyers Association | not stated | $32.82 |
| 5/1/2026 | Nassau County Pba | not stated | $136.36 |
| 4/30/2026 | Bethpage Kiwanis | not stated | $250.00 |
| 4/29/2026 | NCPD DAI | not stated | $200.00 |
| 4/21/2026 | Saint Ignatius Loyola Church | not stated | $150.00 |
| 4/21/2026 | Nassau SOA | not stated | $250.00 |
| 4/17/2026 | Flagco | Memorial Day Flag Reimbursement | $8,112.50 |
| 4/17/2026 | Richard Walker | not stated | $8,112.50 |
| 4/16/2026 | Nassau County Republican Comm. | Transfers out | $1,000.00 |
| 4/16/2026 | NCPD DAI | not stated | $45.45 |
| 4/16/2026 | Nassau Coba | not stated | $27.27 |
| 4/13/2026 | St. Dominic High School | not stated | $260.00 |
| 4/13/2026 | St. Dominic High School | not stated | $260.00 |
| 4/7/2026 | Nassau SOA | not stated | $90.90 |
| 4/6/2026 | Salisbury Tavern West | not stated | $277.86 |
| 4/1/2026 | Vittoriors- Amityville | not stated | $874.30 |
| 3/26/2026 | Verizon Wireless | not stated | $17.59 |
| 3/20/2026 | Patrizias'S | not stated | $393.30 |
| 3/19/2026 | Queens Village Rep Club | Transfers out | $18.18 |
| 3/16/2026 | Nassau County Republican Comm. | Transfers out | $4,000.00 |
| 3/16/2026 | Sal'S Place | not stated | $235.34 |
| 3/16/2026 | Sal'S Place | not stated | $2,500.00 |
| 3/16/2026 | Hicksville Marching Band | not stated | $200.00 |
| 3/12/2026 | Nassau County Republican Comm. | Transfers out | $250.00 |
| 3/11/2026 | Sal'S Place | not stated | $95.22 |
| 3/11/2026 | Nassau County Con Committee | Transfers out | $300.00 |
| 3/9/2026 | Sal'S Place | not stated | $202.57 |
| 3/5/2026 | Fuku Asian Cuisine | not stated | $198.99 |
| 3/4/2026 | Irish Americans In Government | not stated | $110.00 |
| 3/3/2026 | Patrizias'S | not stated | $315.25 |
| 3/2/2026 | Patrizias'S | not stated | $421.07 |
| 2/27/2026 | St Dominic's School and Church | not stated | $200.00 |
| 2/19/2026 | Irish Americans In Government | not stated | $500.00 |
| 2/17/2026 | Sarah Grace Foundation | not stated | $100.00 |
| 2/17/2026 | Patrizias'S | not stated | $501.29 |
| 2/12/2026 | Lee Ave Pta | Journal Ad | $100.00 |
| 2/6/2026 | Hagedorn Little Village School | Journal Ad | $300.00 |
| 1/26/2026 | Patrizias'S | not stated | $209.30 |
| 1/26/2026 | Patrizias'S | not stated | $396.38 |
| 1/21/2026 | Sal'S Place | not stated | $270.59 |
| 1/15/2026 | Patrizia's | not stated | $300.00 |
| 1/12/2026 | Usps | not stated | $299.98 |
| 1/12/2026 | Sal'S Place | not stated | $216.83 |
| 1/12/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $185.00 |
| 12/24/2025 | Cvs Stores | Presents For Office Staff | $200.00 |
| 12/23/2025 | Barnes & Noble | Presents For Office Staff | $75.00 |
| 12/22/2025 | Bath and Body Works | Gift for Office Staff | $108.63 |
| 12/18/2025 | Richard Walker | not stated | $808.11 |
| 12/18/2025 | Major'S Steak House | not stated | $808.11 |
| 12/17/2025 | Usps | not stated | $187.20 |
| 12/10/2025 | St.Dominics High School | not stated | $250.00 |
| 12/9/2025 | Stop And Shop | not stated | $13.33 |
| 12/4/2025 | Dollar Tree | not stated | $8.15 |
| 12/2/2025 | Cvs Stores | not stated | $277.20 |
| 12/1/2025 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $1,000.00 |
| 12/1/2025 | Bank Of America | not stated | $19.35 |
| 11/25/2025 | Ciminelli's Pizza and Rest. | not stated | $266.77 |
| 11/24/2025 | COBANC PAC | not stated | $150.00 |
| 11/21/2025 | Nassau County Firefighters Museum | not stated | $150.00 |
| 11/19/2025 | Richard Walker | not stated | $1,565.94 |
| 11/19/2025 | Ciminelli's Pizza and Rest. | not stated | $1,565.94 |
| 11/18/2025 | Bethpage Saint Patricks Parade Committee | not stated | $250.00 |
| 11/17/2025 | Usps | not stated | $122.00 |
| 11/17/2025 | Francesco'S Bakery | not stated | $46.30 |
| 11/17/2025 | Saint Demetrios Greek Ortho Church | not stated | $225.00 |
| 11/10/2025 | Capital Grille | not stated | $2,796.00 |
| 11/6/2025 | Amityville American Legion Pipe Band | not stated | $150.00 |
| 11/6/2025 | Salisbury Tavern West | not stated | $656.41 |
| 11/5/2025 | Hicksville Fire Department Ladies Aux | not stated | $100.00 |
| 11/5/2025 | Wreaths Across America | not stated | $68.00 |
Total itemized spending and outflows: $3,119.882026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 6 payments, newest first.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Friends of Ryan Johnson, Ryan J. Johnson, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/28/2026 | Unitemized | not stated | $275.34 |
| 8/20/2026 | Campaign House | not stated | $1,120.00 |
| 7/11/2026 | Unitemized / not reported | not stated | $43.10 |
| 5/19/2026 | META | not stated | $87.46 |
| 11/27/2025 | Unitemized / not reported | not stated | $20.00 |
| 11/18/2025 | Ryan Johnson | not stated | $1,573.98 |