Incumbent
Judy A. Griffin
Current through Oct 19DemocraticDEMAssemblymember for District 21; integrative health coach, author and former financial-industry professional and legislative community-outreach director.
Full sourced profileNassau County · 2026 general election
2 candidates are listed in the official county election roster. The incumbent, when present, appears first.
Cycle tags: 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 = state & local filings (NYSBOE) · federal 2025–26 = FEC, Jan 1, 2025 – latest. Each money figure belongs to the cycle on its tag.
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 (state & local); Congress transfers: federal 2025–26.
Judy A. Griffin · Before this cycle: $30,225 raised, $85,521 spent (Nov 7, 2024 – Oct 31, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.
Irene V. Villacci · Before this cycle: $10 raised, $0 spent (Jun 25, 2025 – Jun 25, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.
Candidates with no party-committee transactions in this cycle are not listed. See the Party Pipeline.
Sources: NYSBOE filings, 2026 cycle only (Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026). Bars are scaled to the largest amount in each panel. "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
| Photo | ![]() | ![]() |
|---|---|---|
| Name | Judy A. Griffin | Irene V. Villacci |
| Party / lines | Democratic · DEM | Republican · REP, CON |
| Incumbent | Incumbent | No |
| Office / district | Member of the New York State Assembly · District 21 | Candidate for New York State Assembly · District 21 |
| Money raised 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $262,954 | $148,524 |
| Spent 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $10,376 See itemized expenditures ↓ | $20 See itemized expenditures ↓ |
| Top expenditures 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| Cash on hand 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Public matching funds 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $159,620 (Nys Comptroller) | $113,893 (Nys Comptroller) |
| Top contributors 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| How current | Current through Oct 19 | Current through Oct 19 |
| Next filing deadline | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 |
| Full detail | Full sourced profile → | Full sourced profile → |
Money figures and contributors come from each candidate's own profile (NYSBOE or FEC filings). State and local figures cover the 2026 cycle only: Nov 5, 2025 (day after the 2025 general election) through Oct 19, 2026 (NYSBOE). "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
Incumbent
Assemblymember for District 21; integrative health coach, author and former financial-industry professional and legislative community-outreach director.
Full sourced profileCandidate
Attorney running for Assembly District 21.
Full sourced profileCandidate names, offices and ballot lines come from the official Nassau County election roster. Candidate profiles link to underlying official, campaign and finance records. Read the full methodology.
Total itemized spending and outflows: $10,375.912026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 13 payments, newest first. Breakdown: expenditures $6,279.24; transfers out $4,096.67.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Friends Of Judy Griffin, Judy A. Griffin, Friends of Judy Griffin 2024, Judy 2026, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10/9/2026 | Nassau County Caucus of Black Democrats | not stated | $125.00 |
| 3/8/2026 | Judy 2026 | Transfers out | $4,096.67 |
| 3/8/2026 | Leah Carter | not stated | $5,000.00 |
| 2/27/2026 | Td Bank | not stated | $10.00 |
| 2/18/2026 | Wix.com Inc | not stated | $26.06 |
| 2/1/2026 | Leah Carter | not stated | $1,000.00 |
| 1/30/2026 | Td Bank | not stated | $10.00 |
| 1/30/2026 | Td Bank | not stated | $10.00 |
| 1/20/2026 | Wix.com Inc | not stated | $26.06 |
| 12/31/2025 | Td Bank | not stated | $10.00 |
| 12/18/2025 | Wix.com Inc | not stated | $26.06 |
| 11/28/2025 | Td Bank | not stated | $10.00 |
| 11/18/2025 | Wix.com Inc | not stated | $26.06 |
Total itemized spending and outflows: $20.002026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 10 payments, newest first.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Irene Villacci, Villacci for NYS Assembly, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 3/11/2026 | Anedot | Online Processor Fee | $0.50 |
| 3/11/2026 | Anedot | Online Processor Fee | $4.30 |
| 3/10/2026 | Anedot | Online Processor Fee | $0.70 |
| 3/10/2026 | Anedot | Online Processor Fee | $0.70 |
| 3/10/2026 | Anedot | Online Processor Fee | $2.30 |
| 3/6/2026 | Anedot | Online Processor Fee | $2.30 |
| 3/5/2026 | Anedot | Online Processor Fee | $2.30 |
| 3/5/2026 | Anedot | Online Processor Fee | $2.30 |
| 3/5/2026 | Anedot | Online Processor Fee | $2.30 |
| 3/4/2026 | Anedot | Online Processor Fee | $2.30 |