Incumbent
Scott M. Davis
Current through Oct 19DemocraticDEMIncumbent Nassau County Legislator for District 1.
Full sourced profileNassau County · 2026 general election
2 candidates are listed in the official county election roster. The incumbent, when present, appears first.
Cycle tags: 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 = state & local filings (NYSBOE) · federal 2025–26 = FEC, Jan 1, 2025 – latest. Each money figure belongs to the cycle on its tag.
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 (state & local); Congress transfers: federal 2025–26.
Scott M. Davis · Before this cycle: $48,477 raised, $21,198 spent (Jan 7, 2025 – Nov 4, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.
Candidates with no party-committee transactions in this cycle are not listed. See the Party Pipeline.
Sources: NYSBOE filings, 2026 cycle only (Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026). Bars are scaled to the largest amount in each panel. "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
| Photo | ![]() | ![]() |
|---|---|---|
| Name | Scott M. Davis | Edward J. Lino |
| Party / lines | Democratic · DEM | Republican · REP, CON |
| Incumbent | Incumbent | No |
| Office / district | Incumbent County Legislator · District 1 | Candidate for County Legislator · District 1 |
| Money raised 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $18,191 | $16,370 |
| Spent 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $16,868 See itemized expenditures ↓ | $9,028 See itemized expenditures ↓ |
| Top expenditures 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| Cash on hand 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Public matching funds 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Top contributors 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| How current | Current through Oct 19 | Current through Oct 19 |
| Next filing deadline | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 |
| Full detail | Full sourced profile → | Full sourced profile → |
Money figures and contributors come from each candidate's own profile (NYSBOE or FEC filings). State and local figures cover the 2026 cycle only: Nov 5, 2025 (day after the 2025 general election) through Oct 19, 2026 (NYSBOE). "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
Incumbent
Incumbent Nassau County Legislator for District 1.
Full sourced profileCandidate
No reliable biographical detail located in reviewed sources.
Full sourced profileCandidate names, offices and ballot lines come from the official Nassau County election roster. Candidate profiles link to underlying official, campaign and finance records. Read the full methodology.
Total itemized spending and outflows: $16,867.752026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 58 payments, newest first. Breakdown: expenditures $16,267.75; transfers out $600.00.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Scott Davis, Friends of Scott Davis, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10/16/2026 | ActBlue | Merchant Fees | $3.93 |
| 10/16/2026 | DP Sales Distributor | not stated | $921.66 |
| 10/9/2026 | Scott Davis | not stated | $180.00 |
| 10/9/2026 | BYP Okterberfest | Ticket Purchase | $150.00 |
| 10/9/2026 | DP Sales Distributor | not stated | $1,614.94 |
| 10/9/2026 | Scott Davis | not stated | $130.00 |
| 10/9/2026 | Scott Davis | not stated | $150.00 |
| 10/9/2026 | RVC St Patrick | sponsorship | $130.00 |
| 10/5/2026 | Nassau County Caucus Black Dems | Ticket Purchase | $500.00 |
| 10/5/2026 | Scott Davis | not stated | $150.00 |
| 10/2/2026 | ActBlue | Merchant Fees | $1.58 |
| 10/1/2026 | ActBlue | Merchant Fees | $0.60 |
| 9/30/2026 | ActBlue | Merchant Fees | $19.65 |
| 9/30/2026 | ActBlue | Merchant Fees | $19.65 |
| 9/30/2026 | ActBlue | Merchant Fees | $3.94 |
| 9/30/2026 | RvcBcc Rockville Centre | Ticket Purchase | $150.00 |
| 9/21/2026 | ActBlue | Merchant Fees | $2.08 |
| 9/19/2026 | Rockville Centre Chamber Of Commerce | not stated | $150.00 |
| 9/16/2026 | Corridor Counts Fundraiser | Ticket Purchases | $500.00 |
| 9/16/2026 | ActBlue | Merchant Fees | $37.23 |
| 9/16/2026 | Davis Scott | not stated | $500.00 |
| 9/15/2026 | ActBlue | Merchant Fees | $9.48 |
| 9/3/2026 | Richner Communications Inc. | not stated | $299.00 |
| 9/3/2026 | ActBlue | Merchant Fees | $0.60 |
| 9/2/2026 | ActBlue | Merchant Fees | $0.42 |
| 8/21/2026 | ActBlue | Merchant Fees | $3.93 |
| 8/10/2026 | Scott Davis | not stated | $206.28 |
| 8/10/2026 | New Hempstead Democratic Club | Ticket Purchase | $120.00 |
| 8/10/2026 | Richner Communications Inc. | not stated | $448.50 |
| 8/10/2026 | NAACP Hempstead Branch | Ticket Purchase | $180.00 |
| 8/3/2026 | ActBlue | Merchant Fees | $0.42 |
| 7/24/2026 | Loving Loic Foundation | Ticket Purchases | $206.28 |
| 7/22/2026 | ActBlue | Merchant Fees | $3.93 |
| 7/13/2026 | Richner Communications Inc. | not stated | $250.00 |
| 7/1/2026 | ActBlue | Merchant Fees | $334.65 |
| 5/27/2026 | Youth Empowerment Institute Inc. | Ticket Purchase | $500.00 |
| 5/18/2026 | Scott Davis | not stated | $1,268.86 |
| 5/13/2026 | Centre Station | Campaign Kick Off Party | $1,186.32 |
| 5/8/2026 | Amazon | Backdrop Frame | $82.54 |
| 5/5/2026 | Hispanic Brotherhood Annual Scholar | Ticket Purchase | $500.00 |
| 5/5/2026 | Scott Davis | not stated | $153.76 |
| 5/5/2026 | Friends of Martinez & Squeri | not stated | $250.00 |
| 4/29/2026 | Ryan Patrick O'shea Foundation | Ticket Purchase | $153.76 |
| 4/16/2026 | Nassau County Democratic Committee | Transfers out | $600.00 |
| 4/15/2026 | RVC Education Foundation | Friends of Scott Davis Ticket Purchase | $326.00 |
| 4/15/2026 | Scott Davis | not stated | $326.00 |
| 1/29/2026 | St Patricks Parade | Ticket Purchase | $130.00 |
| 1/29/2026 | Operation Get Ahead Inc | Ticket Purchase | $125.00 |
| 1/29/2026 | Scott Davis | not stated | $281.23 |
| 1/29/2026 | St Patricks Parade | Ticket Purchase | $450.00 |
| 1/8/2026 | Grand Lux Cafe Roosevelt Field | Volunteer Luncheon | $281.23 |
| 1/6/2026 | Richner Communications Inc. | not stated | $187.00 |
| 12/29/2025 | FRIENDS OF NOAH BURROUGHS | not stated | $250.00 |
| 11/27/2025 | Unitemized / not reported | Merchant fees | $37.41 |
| 11/14/2025 | BP Beyond Printing | not stated | $10.00 |
| 11/10/2025 | Richner Communications Inc. | not stated | $124.00 |
| 11/6/2025 | DP Sales Distributor | not stated | $413.25 |
| 11/6/2025 | Scott Davis | not stated | $1,852.64 |
Total itemized spending and outflows: $9,027.932026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 30 payments, newest first. Breakdown: expenditures $6,107.93; transfers out $2,920.00.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Edward James Lino, Friends of Edward Lino, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10/15/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 9/16/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $600.00 |
| 8/31/2026 | Td Bank | BANK FEES | $3.00 |
| 8/24/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $350.00 |
| 7/31/2026 | Td Bank | BANK FEES | $3.00 |
| 7/31/2026 | Td Bank | BANK FEES | $3.00 |
| 7/31/2026 | Friends of John Ferretti | not stated | $600.00 |
| 7/17/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $1,000.00 |
| 7/13/2026 | EDWARD LINO | BANNER FOR FUNDRAISING EVENT E VAN CREATIONS 54 LONG BEACH ROAD ROCKVILLE CENTRE NY 11570 | $509.94 |
| 7/13/2026 | E VAN CREATIONS | not stated | $509.94 |
| 7/8/2026 | ANEDOT INC. | not stated | $8.30 |
| 7/3/2026 | Td Bank | DEPOSIT SLIPS AND DEPOSIT STAMP | $117.51 |
| 6/30/2026 | Td Bank | BANK FEES | $3.00 |
| 6/25/2026 | NASSAU COUNTY CONSERVATIVE PARTY | Transfers out | $350.00 |
| 6/24/2026 | ANEDOT INC. | not stated | $24.60 |
| 6/22/2026 | CENTRE STATION | not stated | $2,603.42 |
| 6/18/2026 | NASSAU COUNTY REPUBLICAN PRIMARY COM | Transfers out | $120.00 |
| 6/11/2026 | ANEDOT INC. | not stated | $42.40 |
| 6/10/2026 | ANEDOT INC. | not stated | $20.90 |
| 6/9/2026 | ANEDOT INC. | not stated | $26.20 |
| 6/5/2026 | ANEDOT INC. | not stated | $31.50 |
| 6/4/2026 | ANEDOT INC. | not stated | $26.20 |
| 5/29/2026 | Td Bank | BANK FEES | $3.00 |
| 5/28/2026 | ANEDOT INC. | not stated | $15.60 |
| 5/22/2026 | ANEDOT INC. | not stated | $57.10 |
| 5/6/2026 | Postmaster Rvc | not stated | $276.00 |
| 5/6/2026 | ANEDOT INC. | not stated | $5.30 |
| 5/6/2026 | ANEDOT INC. | not stated | $20.30 |
| 4/20/2026 | ANEDOT INC. | not stated | $1,030.00 |
| 4/3/2026 | Td Bank | CHECKBOOK | $167.72 |