Incumbent
Mario R. Mattera
Current through Oct 19RepublicanREP, CONNew York State senator for District 2; former business manager for Plumbers Local Union No. 200.
Full sourced profileSuffolk County · 2026 general election
2 candidates are listed in the official county election roster. The incumbent, when present, appears first.
Cycle tags: 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 = state & local filings (NYSBOE) · federal 2025–26 = FEC, Jan 1, 2025 – latest. Each money figure belongs to the cycle on its tag.
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 (state & local); Congress transfers: federal 2025–26.
Mario R. Mattera · Before this cycle: $143,635 raised, $125,254 spent (Nov 7, 2024 – Nov 3, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.
Candidates with no party-committee transactions in this cycle are not listed. See the Party Pipeline.
Sources: NYSBOE filings, 2026 cycle only (Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026). Bars are scaled to the largest amount in each panel. "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
| Photo | ![]() | ![]() |
|---|---|---|
| Name | Mario R. Mattera | Harjot Singh |
| Party / lines | Republican · REP, CON | Democratic · DEM |
| Incumbent | Incumbent | No |
| Office / district | New York State Senator · District 2 | Candidate for New York State Senate · District 2 |
| Money raised 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $147,100 | $406,977 |
| Spent 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $97,820 See itemized expenditures ↓ | $4,344 See itemized expenditures ↓ |
| Top expenditures 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| Cash on hand 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Public matching funds 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | $283,761 (Nys Comptroller) |
| Top contributors 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| How current | Current through Oct 19 | Current through Oct 19 |
| Next filing deadline | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 |
| Full detail | Full sourced profile → | Full sourced profile → |
Money figures and contributors come from each candidate's own profile (NYSBOE or FEC filings). State and local figures cover the 2026 cycle only: Nov 5, 2025 (day after the 2025 general election) through Oct 19, 2026 (NYSBOE). "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
Incumbent
New York State senator for District 2; former business manager for Plumbers Local Union No. 200.
Full sourced profileCandidate
Candidate listed on Suffolk County's official 2026 candidate roster; additional verified biography is still being researched.
Full sourced profileCandidate names, offices and ballot lines come from the official Suffolk County election roster. Candidate profiles link to underlying official, campaign and finance records. Read the full methodology.
Total itemized spending and outflows: $97,820.432026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 237 payments, newest first. Breakdown: expenditures $82,320.43; transfers out $15,500.00.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Friends of Mario Mattera, Mario Richard Mattera, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10/14/2026 | Jvc Broadcasting | not stated | $2,990.00 |
| 10/14/2026 | Michaels Store | not stated | $237.08 |
| 10/13/2026 | Wendy's | not stated | $39.38 |
| 10/13/2026 | Jw Marriott Washington Dc | not stated | $627.54 |
| 10/13/2026 | Sunoco | not stated | $97.00 |
| 10/13/2026 | Vend Park | not stated | $49.36 |
| 10/13/2026 | American Cancer Society | not stated | $263.75 |
| 10/9/2026 | Sunoco | not stated | $114.01 |
| 10/9/2026 | Dr. Vincenzo Sellaro Lodge #2319 | not stated | $52.00 |
| 10/9/2026 | Huntington GOP | not stated | $500.00 |
| 10/8/2026 | Go Fund Me O'Brien Family | not stated | $500.00 |
| 10/8/2026 | Tunnel To Towers Foundation | not stated | $103.79 |
| 10/7/2026 | HP Instant Ink | not stated | $57.07 |
| 10/7/2026 | PAWS of War Charity | not stated | $1,000.00 |
| 10/7/2026 | 4 Imprint | not stated | $390.93 |
| 10/7/2026 | Shell Service Station | not stated | $96.02 |
| 10/7/2026 | Cwa District One Pac | not stated | $65.00 |
| 10/6/2026 | Capital Graphics Of L.I. Inc | not stated | $3,421.69 |
| 10/6/2026 | Nassau Suffolk Building Trades | not stated | $500.00 |
| 10/5/2026 | BJs | not stated | $36.43 |
| 10/5/2026 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $95.00 |
| 10/5/2026 | Srcc | Transfers out | $10,000.00 |
| 10/1/2026 | Optimum | not stated | $138.35 |
| 9/29/2026 | Sunoco | not stated | $98.01 |
| 9/28/2026 | BEWCO | Hall Rental | $1,150.00 |
| 9/28/2026 | 370 Vanderbilt Corp. | not stated | $6,363.01 |
| 9/25/2026 | Impala Press Ltd | Palm Cards | $2,256.56 |
| 9/25/2026 | Capital Graphics Of L.I. Inc | not stated | $522.00 |
| 9/25/2026 | Capital Graphics Of L.I. Inc | not stated | $515.97 |
| 9/25/2026 | Capital Graphics Of L.I. Inc | not stated | $7,060.63 |
| 9/25/2026 | Harland Clark Check Orders-TD Bank | checks | $91.20 |
| 9/25/2026 | John Moores Deli | Lunch meeting | $156.19 |
| 9/25/2026 | Impala Press Ltd | not stated | $233.81 |
| 9/24/2026 | Sunoco | not stated | $96.50 |
| 9/22/2026 | Sunoco | not stated | $99.21 |
| 9/16/2026 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $90.00 |
| 9/16/2026 | Party Hardy | not stated | $342.49 |
| 9/15/2026 | St James Chamber of Commerce | not stated | $125.00 |
| 9/15/2026 | LI Parade Committee | not stated | $500.00 |
| 9/15/2026 | Suffolk County Correction Officers Association Inc | not stated | $250.00 |
| 9/14/2026 | Wantagh Car Wash | Auto Expense | $105.05 |
| 9/10/2026 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $90.00 |
| 9/9/2026 | SCGOP | not stated | $350.00 |
| 9/8/2026 | HP Instant Ink | not stated | $9.22 |
| 9/8/2026 | Smithtown Chamber Of Commerce | not stated | $250.00 |
| 9/2/2026 | Shell Service Station | not stated | $99.01 |
| 8/31/2026 | Costco | not stated | $231.92 |
| 8/31/2026 | BJs | not stated | $110.81 |
| 8/31/2026 | Optimum | not stated | $120.45 |
| 8/26/2026 | 4 Imprint | not stated | $3,638.30 |
| 8/25/2026 | Shell Service Station | not stated | $100.02 |
| 8/21/2026 | Huntington Town GOP | not stated | $300.00 |
| 8/20/2026 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $85.00 |
| 8/20/2026 | SCGOP | not stated | $1,000.00 |
| 8/20/2026 | June Perciballi & Co CPAs PC | not stated | $1,000.00 |
| 8/19/2026 | Amazon | not stated | $61.21 |
| 8/13/2026 | Shell Service Station | not stated | $95.00 |
| 8/10/2026 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $74.00 |
| 8/7/2026 | HP Instant Ink | not stated | $9.22 |
| 8/6/2026 | PAWS of War Charity Golf Outing | not stated | $500.00 |
| 8/5/2026 | June Perciballi & Co CPAs PC | not stated | $550.00 |
| 8/3/2026 | BP | not stated | $92.00 |
| 7/31/2026 | Father John Papallo Lodge | not stated | $125.00 |
| 7/31/2026 | Suffolk County Detectives | not stated | $250.00 |
| 7/31/2026 | SCAME Scholarship Fund | not stated | $250.00 |
| 7/30/2026 | Optimum | not stated | $120.45 |
| 7/29/2026 | Shell Service Station | not stated | $93.02 |
| 7/27/2026 | Brunellos Pizza | not stated | $40.48 |
| 7/23/2026 | Shell Service Station | not stated | $98.02 |
| 7/20/2026 | HP Instant Ink | not stated | $8.68 |
| 7/20/2026 | Shell Service Station | not stated | $95.01 |
| 7/15/2026 | Blakeman for New York | not stated | $1,000.00 |
| 7/15/2026 | PLU Scholarship Fund | not stated | $1,000.00 |
| 7/15/2026 | The Farm Italy Restaurant | not stated | $427.46 |
| 7/15/2026 | USPS | not stated | $45.70 |
| 7/14/2026 | Bethel A.M.E Church | not stated | $2,000.00 |
| 7/13/2026 | Speedway | not stated | $97.03 |
| 7/13/2026 | BJs | not stated | $24.82 |
| 7/8/2026 | Td Bank | Automatic debit | $20.00 |
| 7/6/2026 | Shell Service Station | not stated | $94.00 |
| 7/1/2026 | Optimum | not stated | $120.45 |
| 6/29/2026 | Terry Mattera | cell phone reimbursement feb-july | $433.24 |
| 6/29/2026 | Verizon | Cell phone reimbursement | $433.24 |
| 6/29/2026 | SCGOP | not stated | $500.00 |
| 6/26/2026 | Brunellos Pizza | not stated | $45.47 |
| 6/26/2026 | Shell Service Station | not stated | $95.01 |
| 6/22/2026 | BJs | not stated | $64.56 |
| 6/22/2026 | Friends of Kim Carros | not stated | $250.00 |
| 6/22/2026 | Shell Service Station | not stated | $95.00 |
| 6/18/2026 | Italian American Political Action Pac | not stated | $250.00 |
| 6/17/2026 | Impala Press Ltd | not stated | $1,793.61 |
| 6/16/2026 | Pca-Li Golf Outing | not stated | $350.00 |
| 6/16/2026 | SSPJ Knights of Columbus | not stated | $100.00 |
| 6/16/2026 | Iahfiaw Local Union No 12 | not stated | $200.00 |
| 6/15/2026 | Shell Service Station | not stated | $97.51 |
| 6/9/2026 | Costco | not stated | $278.58 |
| 6/9/2026 | Kings Park Chamber Of Commerce | not stated | $100.00 |
| 6/9/2026 | HP Instant Ink | not stated | $10.31 |
| 6/5/2026 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $85.00 |
| 6/4/2026 | BJs | not stated | $93.62 |
| 6/1/2026 | Quick Chek | not stated | $99.00 |
| 6/1/2026 | Boy Scouts of America Troop 301 | not stated | $103.30 |
| 6/1/2026 | Optimum | not stated | $120.45 |
| 5/27/2026 | Li Federation Of Labor Afl-Cio | not stated | $500.00 |
| 5/27/2026 | S.C. Detective Investigators PBA | not stated | $250.00 |
| 5/27/2026 | PAWS of War Charity Car Show | not stated | $300.00 |
| 5/26/2026 | NYS Senate | Framing | $66.00 |
| 5/26/2026 | Unique Performance, Inc | Car Repair | $304.45 |
| 5/26/2026 | Smithtown Sunrise Rotary Club | not stated | $100.00 |
| 5/22/2026 | Sunoco | not stated | $100.01 |
| 5/22/2026 | Amazon | not stated | $82.20 |
| 5/15/2026 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $80.00 |
| 5/14/2026 | Uncle Giuseppes | not stated | $91.32 |
| 5/13/2026 | NY Conference ItalianAmerican Legislator | not stated | $500.00 |
| 5/12/2026 | Commack Chamber of Commerce | not stated | $250.00 |
| 5/12/2026 | American Legion Post 944 | not stated | $200.00 |
| 5/11/2026 | Blakeman for New York | not stated | $350.00 |
| 5/8/2026 | Fairfield Inn Suites | not stated | $133.97 |
| 5/8/2026 | St James Chamber of Commerce | not stated | $200.00 |
| 5/8/2026 | HP Instant Ink | not stated | $8.68 |
| 5/8/2026 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $80.00 |
| 5/7/2026 | Cafe Capricco | not stated | $277.08 |
| 5/1/2026 | Optimum | not stated | $120.45 |
| 5/1/2026 | Face Book | not stated | $24.78 |
| 5/1/2026 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $74.00 |
| 4/24/2026 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $85.00 |
| 4/20/2026 | Patio Pizza | not stated | $39.72 |
| 4/20/2026 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $74.00 |
| 4/15/2026 | Accompsett Middle School Drama Club | not stated | $100.00 |
| 4/15/2026 | SMART Transportation Division | not stated | $350.00 |
| 4/14/2026 | Shell Service Station | not stated | $93.00 |
| 4/13/2026 | Amazon | not stated | $30.44 |
| 4/9/2026 | Friends of John Guadagno | not stated | $1,000.00 |
| 4/9/2026 | Huntington GOP | not stated | $1,000.00 |
| 4/8/2026 | Impala Press Ltd | not stated | $119.63 |
| 4/8/2026 | Smithtown Conservative Committee | not stated | $500.00 |
| 4/8/2026 | The Greater Smithtown Chamber | not stated | $750.00 |
| 4/7/2026 | HP Instant Ink | not stated | $8.68 |
| 4/7/2026 | Love Island Federation of Labor | not stated | $500.00 |
| 4/6/2026 | Amazon | not stated | $199.18 |
| 4/6/2026 | BJs | not stated | $59.40 |
| 4/3/2026 | Patio Pizza | not stated | $85.34 |
| 4/3/2026 | Speedway | not stated | $95.01 |
| 4/2/2026 | Senate Club | Dues | $200.00 |
| 4/1/2026 | Cafe Capricco | not stated | $671.26 |
| 3/31/2026 | Huntington Conservative Pre-Primary Comm | not stated | $500.00 |
| 3/31/2026 | Sc Police Officers Emerald Society | not stated | $225.00 |
| 3/31/2026 | FCAM-NYS | not stated | $50.00 |
| 3/31/2026 | OSIA NYS Grand Lodge Foundation, Inc | not stated | $600.00 |
| 3/30/2026 | Optimum | not stated | $120.45 |
| 3/30/2026 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $74.00 |
| 3/30/2026 | State Farm | car insurance | $2,121.53 |
| 3/27/2026 | Cafe Capricco | not stated | $463.40 |
| 3/23/2026 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $74.00 |
| 3/23/2026 | Half Hollows Hills Community Library | not stated | $267.00 |
| 3/20/2026 | 677 Prime | not stated | $1,217.68 |
| 3/16/2026 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $74.00 |
| 3/13/2026 | Kings Park Chamber Of Commerce | Journal ad | $175.00 |
| 3/12/2026 | St Patricks School | not stated | $200.00 |
| 3/11/2026 | Suffolk County Detectives Assoc Inc | not stated | $250.00 |
| 3/11/2026 | Dr. Vincenzo Sellaro Lodge #2319 | journal ad | $100.00 |
| 3/9/2026 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $74.00 |
| 3/9/2026 | HP Instant Ink | not stated | $8.68 |
| 3/4/2026 | Nys Conservative Party | not stated | $500.00 |
| 3/2/2026 | GrantWatch, Inc | not stated | $199.00 |
| 3/2/2026 | Optimum | not stated | $120.45 |
| 3/2/2026 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $73.00 |
| 3/2/2026 | Dunkin Donuts | not stated | $66.51 |
| 2/27/2026 | Girl Scouts of Suffolk | journal ad | $250.00 |
| 2/27/2026 | St Baldricks Foundation | not stated | $100.00 |
| 2/23/2026 | La Famiglia | Meeting with Local Union | $381.06 |
| 2/23/2026 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $74.00 |
| 2/19/2026 | Airport Diner | not stated | $73.20 |
| 2/18/2026 | Huntington Acient Order of Hibernians Di | journal ad | $600.00 |
| 2/18/2026 | Suffolk County Police Asian Jade Society | journal ad | $400.00 |
| 2/18/2026 | Smithtown High School West | Ad in musical brochure | $120.00 |
| 2/18/2026 | Cystic Fibrosis Foundation | not stated | $100.00 |
| 2/17/2026 | Costco Wholesale | not stated | $266.28 |
| 2/17/2026 | Unique Performance, Inc | Car repair | $195.70 |
| 2/15/2026 | Huntington GOP | not stated | $500.00 |
| 2/13/2026 | The Paige Keely Foundation | not stated | $350.00 |
| 2/13/2026 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $68.00 |
| 2/13/2026 | Loyal Order of Moose Lodge 318 | Dues | $50.00 |
| 2/11/2026 | Verizon | reimbursement June thru Jan | $591.90 |
| 2/11/2026 | Teresa Mattera | Reimbursement cell phone | $591.90 |
| 2/9/2026 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $68.00 |
| 2/9/2026 | HP Instant Ink | not stated | $8.68 |
| 2/6/2026 | Italian American State Legislators | Membership | $125.00 |
| 2/6/2026 | Ragazzi | not stated | $124.34 |
| 2/5/2026 | June Perciballi & Co CPAs PC | not stated | $850.00 |
| 2/5/2026 | Smithtown Republican Victory Fund | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 2/2/2026 | Patio Pizza | not stated | $64.07 |
| 2/2/2026 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $67.00 |
| 1/30/2026 | Optimum | not stated | $125.45 |
| 1/23/2026 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $65.00 |
| 1/23/2026 | Ragazzi | not stated | $119.50 |
| 1/22/2026 | Branch Brook Childrens Foundation | not stated | $350.00 |
| 1/21/2026 | Srcc | not stated | $1,000.00 |
| 1/20/2026 | Kings Park St Patricks Day Parade | journal ad | $250.00 |
| 1/15/2026 | Sal's Service Station | car tire repair | $76.14 |
| 1/14/2026 | Shell Service Station | not stated | $69.00 |
| 1/13/2026 | Amazon | Paper | $14.13 |
| 1/12/2026 | Speedway | not stated | $74.01 |
| 1/7/2026 | HP Instant Ink | not stated | $35.87 |
| 1/6/2026 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $74.00 |
| 12/30/2025 | Optimum | not stated | $125.45 |
| 12/24/2025 | Ragazzi | Office Meeting | $536.47 |
| 12/24/2025 | Branchinellis | not stated | $113.30 |
| 12/22/2025 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $70.00 |
| 12/18/2025 | Amazon | not stated | $9.78 |
| 12/17/2025 | BP Gas Station | not stated | $70.00 |
| 12/16/2025 | Face Book | not stated | $92.02 |
| 12/10/2025 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $56.00 |
| 12/9/2025 | NYS Senate Republican Campaign Committee | Transfers out | $5,000.00 |
| 12/8/2025 | HP Instant Ink | not stated | $18.47 |
| 12/4/2025 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $74.00 |
| 12/4/2025 | La Famiglia | Office Lunch Meeting | $434.99 |
| 12/3/2025 | Amazon | not stated | $21.73 |
| 12/3/2025 | Amazon | not stated | $62.59 |
| 12/1/2025 | Optimum | not stated | $125.45 |
| 12/1/2025 | Face Book | not stated | $49.97 |
| 11/25/2025 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $74.00 |
| 11/24/2025 | Blackstones Steak House | not stated | $457.65 |
| 11/24/2025 | USPS | not stated | $210.00 |
| 11/20/2025 | BP | not stated | $85.96 |
| 11/20/2025 | Chairman's Patriot Club | not stated | $500.00 |
| 11/19/2025 | Capital Graphics Of L.I. Inc | not stated | $119.49 |
| 11/17/2025 | Face Book | not stated | $7.96 |
| 11/14/2025 | Smithtown Chamber Of Commerce | not stated | $500.00 |
| 11/14/2025 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $74.00 |
| 11/12/2025 | St Jude's Children's Research Hospital | not stated | $100.00 |
| 11/12/2025 | Strohm Foundation Ltd | journal ad | $200.00 |
| 11/10/2025 | HP Instant Ink | not stated | $8.68 |
| 11/7/2025 | St James Star Inc | not stated | $74.00 |
| 11/6/2025 | Patio Pizza | not stated | $68.96 |
| 11/5/2025 | Amazon | not stated | $91.32 |
| 11/5/2025 | Unique Performance, Inc | not stated | $304.45 |
Total itemized spending and outflows: $4,344.402026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 22 payments, newest first.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Harjot Singh, Harjot for New York, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10/19/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | Oct 1-19 Fees | $405.49 |
| 10/15/2026 | Td Bank | not stated | $30.00 |
| 10/6/2026 | Td Bank | not stated | $30.00 |
| 9/30/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | Sept 29-30 Fees | $106.42 |
| 9/28/2026 | Sepa Mujer | not stated | $229.95 |
| 9/28/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | Sept 1 - 28 2026 Fees | $606.80 |
| 8/31/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | Aug 2026 Fees | $181.94 |
| 8/19/2026 | Print Promo Now | not stated | $415.60 |
| 7/31/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | July 12 - 31 Fees | $894.87 |
| 7/20/2026 | Print Promo Now | not stated | $114.19 |
| 7/20/2026 | Print Promo Now | not stated | $116.13 |
| 7/17/2026 | Harland Clarke | not stated | $91.20 |
| 7/11/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | July 1 - 11 Processing Fees | $86.37 |
| 6/30/2026 | FedEx | not stated | $46.59 |
| 6/30/2026 | Richies Pizza | Volunteer Refreshments | $180.52 |
| 6/30/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $335.89 |
| 6/16/2026 | Dix Hills Diner | not stated | $14.14 |
| 6/10/2026 | Dunkin | not stated | $5.52 |
| 6/10/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $71.89 |
| 6/2/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $176.35 |
| 5/26/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $44.49 |
| 5/22/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $160.05 |