Incumbent
Howard J. Kopel
Current through Oct 19RepublicanREP, CONIncumbent Nassau County Legislator for District 7.
Full sourced profileNassau County · 2026 general election
2 candidates are listed in the official county election roster. The incumbent, when present, appears first.
Cycle tags: 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 = state & local filings (NYSBOE) · federal 2025–26 = FEC, Jan 1, 2025 – latest. Each money figure belongs to the cycle on its tag.
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 (state & local); Congress transfers: federal 2025–26.
Howard J. Kopel · Before this cycle: $32,330 raised, $32,825 spent (Nov 6, 2024 – Oct 29, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.
Candidates with no party-committee transactions in this cycle are not listed. See the Party Pipeline.
Sources: NYSBOE filings, 2026 cycle only (Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026). Bars are scaled to the largest amount in each panel. "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
| Photo | ![]() | ![]() |
|---|---|---|
| Name | Howard J. Kopel | Douglas J. Segan |
| Party / lines | Republican · REP, CON | Democratic · DEM |
| Incumbent | Incumbent | No |
| Office / district | Incumbent County Legislator · District 7 | Candidate for County Legislator · District 7 |
| Money raised 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $28,800 | $365 |
| Spent 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $25,824 See itemized expenditures ↓ | $365 See itemized expenditures ↓ |
| Top expenditures 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| Cash on hand 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Public matching funds 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Top contributors 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| How current | Current through Oct 19 | 11-day pre-general not found in data |
| Next filing deadline | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 |
| Full detail | Full sourced profile → | Full sourced profile → |
Money figures and contributors come from each candidate's own profile (NYSBOE or FEC filings). State and local figures cover the 2026 cycle only: Nov 5, 2025 (day after the 2025 general election) through Oct 19, 2026 (NYSBOE). "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
Incumbent
Incumbent Nassau County Legislator for District 7.
Full sourced profileCandidate
No reliable biographical detail located in reviewed sources.
Full sourced profileCandidate names, offices and ballot lines come from the official Nassau County election roster. Candidate profiles link to underlying official, campaign and finance records. Read the full methodology.
Total itemized spending and outflows: $25,823.692026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 64 payments, newest first. Breakdown: transfers out $15,010.13; expenditures $10,813.56.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Howard Kopel for Legislature, Friends Of Howard Kopel, Howard J. Kopel, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10/15/2026 | Bluehost.com | not stated | $15.99 |
| 10/13/2026 | Nassau County Columbia Police Assoc | not stated | $165.00 |
| 9/28/2026 | Inwood N. Lawrence Republican Committee | Transfers out | $7,500.00 |
| 9/25/2026 | Town Of Hempstead Republican Committee | Transfers out | $200.00 |
| 9/25/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $685.13 |
| 9/22/2026 | Nassau County Corrections Officers | not stated | $90.91 |
| 9/22/2026 | Go Daddy.com | not stated | $117.18 |
| 9/21/2026 | Lovable | not stated | $27.16 |
| 9/15/2026 | Bluehost.com | not stated | $15.99 |
| 9/10/2026 | Waltmart | Check Printing | $82.48 |
| 8/24/2026 | Lovable | not stated | $11.10 |
| 8/21/2026 | Lovable | app builder | $27.16 |
| 8/10/2026 | The James Chin Group | not stated | $250.00 |
| 8/8/2026 | 5 Towns Jewish Times | holiday ads | $1,300.00 |
| 8/5/2026 | SOA Charitable Foundation | not stated | $90.91 |
| 8/3/2026 | Staples | not stated | $30.72 |
| 7/31/2026 | Staples | not stated | $20.63 |
| 7/31/2026 | Staples | not stated | $20.28 |
| 7/24/2026 | Staples | not stated | $33.28 |
| 7/23/2026 | Nassau County Republican Comittee | Transfers out | $1,000.00 |
| 7/17/2026 | Nassau County Republican Comittee | Transfers out | $1,000.00 |
| 7/15/2026 | Bluehost.com | not stated | $15.99 |
| 7/13/2026 | Nassau County Police Benevolent Assoc | not stated | $136.37 |
| 7/10/2026 | APWA | not stated | $200.00 |
| 6/25/2026 | Nassau County Conservative Comm | Transfers out | $350.00 |
| 6/22/2026 | Wheatley Hills Golf Club | Venue rental fee and catering for campaign fundraiser held on June 10 2026 | $2,867.70 |
| 6/15/2026 | Bluehost.com | not stated | $15.99 |
| 6/10/2026 | Eventbrite, INC | Credit cards Processing fees for fundraising on June10 2026 | $365.80 |
| 6/8/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $140.00 |
| 5/26/2026 | Staples | not stated | $316.05 |
| 5/26/2026 | Staples | not stated | $91.55 |
| 5/26/2026 | USPS | Stamps | $436.80 |
| 5/22/2026 | Nassau County Fire Marshall's Benevolent | not stated | $250.00 |
| 5/21/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 5/14/2026 | Bluehost.com | not stated | $15.99 |
| 5/12/2026 | New York Empire | Transfers out | $150.00 |
| 5/12/2026 | Driscoll for Congress | not stated | $1,000.00 |
| 5/6/2026 | Village Of Cedarhurst | not stated | $250.00 |
| 4/28/2026 | Nassau County Dai | 74th Annual Picnic | $90.90 |
| 4/28/2026 | Nassau County SOA | not stated | $90.90 |
| 4/24/2026 | Nassau Lawyers Association | not stated | $32.82 |
| 4/21/2026 | Nassau County SOA | not stated | $250.00 |
| 4/16/2026 | Nassau County Dai | not stated | $45.45 |
| 4/15/2026 | Bluehost.com | not stated | $15.99 |
| 3/24/2026 | NASSAU COUNTY COBA | Widows Children's Fund | $45.45 |
| 3/14/2026 | Bluehost.com | not stated | $15.99 |
| 3/12/2026 | Nassau County Pba | not stated | $136.36 |
| 3/12/2026 | Nassau County SOA | not stated | $90.90 |
| 3/12/2026 | NASSAU COUNTY COBA | not stated | $27.27 |
| 3/11/2026 | Nassau County Repblican Commitee | Transfers out | $2,000.00 |
| 3/6/2026 | Irish-Americans in Government | not stated | $110.00 |
| 2/14/2026 | Bluehost.com | not stated | $15.99 |
| 2/9/2026 | Queens Village Republican Club | not stated | $18.18 |
| 1/28/2026 | Blakeman for New York | not stated | $250.00 |
| 1/28/2026 | Nassau County Conservative Comm | Transfers out | $300.00 |
| 1/15/2026 | Bluehost.com | not stated | $15.99 |
| 1/12/2026 | Hagerdon Little Village School | not stated | $300.00 |
| 1/12/2026 | Ncrc | Transfers out | $185.00 |
| 12/18/2025 | Rialto Restaurant | not stated | $650.00 |
| 12/15/2025 | Bluehost.com | not stated | $15.99 |
| 12/1/2025 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $1,000.00 |
| 11/21/2025 | Go Daddy.com | not stated | $168.36 |
| 11/17/2025 | Saint Demetrios Greek Orthodox Church | not stated | $150.00 |
| 11/14/2025 | Bluehost.com | not stated | $15.99 |
Total itemized spending and outflows: $364.612026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 6 payments, newest first.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Douglas Jack Segan, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/24/2026 | DP Sales Distributors Inc. | Rally Signs Signs for Store Windows | $112.56 |
| 7/21/2026 | Vistaprint | Campaign Business Cards | $145.25 |
| 5/13/2026 | Amazon | Campaign Buttons | $28.11 |
| 4/23/2026 | Vistaprint | Campaign Business Cards | $52.12 |
| 4/16/2026 | Amazon | Campaign Buttons | $20.58 |
| 3/18/2026 | Amazon | Campaign Button | $5.99 |