Incumbent
James D. Kennedy
Current through Oct 19RepublicanREP, CONIncumbent Nassau County Legislator for District 19.
Full sourced profileNassau County · 2026 general election
2 candidates are listed in the official county election roster. The incumbent, when present, appears first.
Cycle tags: 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 = state & local filings (NYSBOE) · federal 2025–26 = FEC, Jan 1, 2025 – latest. Each money figure belongs to the cycle on its tag.
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 (state & local); Congress transfers: federal 2025–26.
James D. Kennedy · Before this cycle: $16,750 raised, $11,341 spent (Dec 9, 2024 – Nov 1, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.
No itemized contributors reported
No itemized expenditures reported
Candidates with no party-committee transactions in this cycle are not listed. See the Party Pipeline.
Sources: NYSBOE filings, 2026 cycle only (Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026). Bars are scaled to the largest amount in each panel. "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
| Photo | ![]() | No photo |
|---|---|---|
| Name | James D. Kennedy | Christine Barlow |
| Party / lines | Republican · REP, CON | Democratic · DEM |
| Incumbent | Incumbent | No |
| Office / district | Incumbent County Legislator · District 19 | Candidate for County Legislator · District 19 |
| Money raised 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $11,550 | $0 |
| Spent 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $20,536 See itemized expenditures ↓ | $0 |
| Top expenditures 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
| not reported |
| Cash on hand 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Public matching funds 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Top contributors 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
| not reported |
| How current | Current through Oct 19 | Filing status not tracked |
| Next filing deadline | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 |
| Full detail | Full sourced profile → | Full sourced profile → |
Money figures and contributors come from each candidate's own profile (NYSBOE or FEC filings). State and local figures cover the 2026 cycle only: Nov 5, 2025 (day after the 2025 general election) through Oct 19, 2026 (NYSBOE). "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
Incumbent
Incumbent Nassau County Legislator for District 19.
Full sourced profileCandidate
No reliable biographical detail located in reviewed sources.
Full sourced profileCandidate names, offices and ballot lines come from the official Nassau County election roster. Candidate profiles link to underlying official, campaign and finance records. Read the full methodology.
Total itemized spending and outflows: $20,535.632026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 59 payments, newest first. Breakdown: expenditures $12,972.45; transfers out $7,563.18.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Friends of James Kennedy, James D. Kennedy, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10/17/2026 | PBA | not stated | $90.91 |
| 10/17/2026 | Richner Communications | not stated | $299.00 |
| 10/17/2026 | Nassau County Firefighters Museum | not stated | $68.19 |
| 10/17/2026 | VFW Post 7763 | not stated | $250.00 |
| 10/1/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 10/1/2026 | Fire Marshall Benevolent Association | not stated | $72.73 |
| 9/12/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $350.00 |
| 9/12/2026 | NC Columbian Police Association | not stated | $365.00 |
| 9/12/2026 | St. Dominic's High School | not stated | $400.00 |
| 8/29/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $300.00 |
| 8/29/2026 | Nassau County Detectives Charitable Fndt | not stated | $90.91 |
| 8/29/2026 | Nassau County Corrections Officers Fndtn | not stated | $90.91 |
| 8/5/2026 | Victory Campaign Fund | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 7/21/2026 | Massapequa High School Hall Of Fame Inc. | not stated | $480.00 |
| 7/21/2026 | Connor Kasin Memorial | not stated | $200.00 |
| 7/10/2026 | COBANC | not stated | $109.10 |
| 7/10/2026 | SOA Charitable Foundation | not stated | $90.91 |
| 7/10/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $1,000.00 |
| 7/10/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $900.00 |
| 7/10/2026 | Massapequa High School Hall Of Fame | not stated | $100.00 |
| 7/8/2026 | Nassau County Conservative Committee | Transfers out | $350.00 |
| 6/28/2026 | Massapequa High School Hall Of Fame | not stated | $960.00 |
| 6/27/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $160.00 |
| 6/27/2026 | Nassau County PBA | not stated | $136.37 |
| 6/27/2026 | Richner Communications | not stated | $133.00 |
| 5/24/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 5/12/2026 | Nassau County Detectives Association Pac | not stated | $90.90 |
| 5/12/2026 | Richner Communications | not stated | $133.00 |
| 5/12/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $300.00 |
| 5/12/2026 | Nassau County SOA | not stated | $90.90 |
| 5/12/2026 | LiPetri for Congress | not stated | $1,000.00 |
| 4/27/2026 | Nassau Lawyer's Association | not stated | $32.82 |
| 4/11/2026 | Superior Officers Associaiton | not stated | $250.00 |
| 4/11/2026 | Richner Communications | not stated | $133.00 |
| 4/11/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $1,000.00 |
| 4/11/2026 | Fire Marshall Benevolent Fund | not stated | $250.00 |
| 4/11/2026 | NCS COBA | not stated | $45.45 |
| 4/11/2026 | Columbus Lodge 2143 | not stated | $75.00 |
| 3/21/2026 | Nassau Coba | not stated | $27.27 |
| 3/21/2026 | Nassau SOA | not stated | $90.90 |
| 3/21/2026 | NCPD DAI | not stated | $45.45 |
| 3/21/2026 | NC PBA Foundation | not stated | $136.36 |
| 3/10/2026 | Columbus Lodge 2143 | not stated | $75.00 |
| 3/10/2026 | Richner Corp | not stated | $824.00 |
| 3/2/2026 | Patrizias of Long Island | not stated | $3,499.77 |
| 3/2/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 2/7/2026 | Irish Americans In Government | not stated | $100.00 |
| 2/7/2026 | Sons of Italy Columbus Lodge 2143 | not stated | $56.00 |
| 2/7/2026 | Queens Village Republican Club | Transfers out | $18.18 |
| 2/7/2026 | KOC Our Lady Of The Island 6911 | not stated | $40.00 |
| 1/16/2026 | Richner Communications | not stated | $575.00 |
| 1/16/2026 | United States Post Office | not stated | $284.00 |
| 1/16/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $185.00 |
| 1/16/2026 | SHUTTERFLY | Campaign Holiday Cards | $278.30 |
| 1/16/2026 | James Kennedy | Holiday Cards | $278.30 |
| 1/16/2026 | James Kennedy | Stamps | $284.00 |
| 1/16/2026 | Our Lady Of The Island Council #6911 | not stated | $40.00 |
| 1/16/2026 | Hagedorn Little Village School | not stated | $300.00 |
| 11/17/2025 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $1,000.00 |
Itemized expenditures are not available here because no campaign committee is matched to this candidate. Checked NYSBOE filings through 2026-10-19.