Source-linked researchSite updated Oct 29, 2026NYSBOE data through Oct 19, 2026Information gaps are labeled, never guessed

Suffolk County · 2026 general election

Supervisor District Townwide

2 candidates are listed in the official county election roster. The incumbent, when present, appears first.

Cycle tags: 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 = state & local filings (NYSBOE) · federal 2025–26 = FEC, Jan 1, 2025 – latest. Each money figure belongs to the cycle on its tag.

Who Runs NYLong Island Election Guide 2026 - Rae Arora
County Clerk
County Comptroller
Hempstead Supervisor
Hempstead Town Clerk
North Hempstead Supervisor
Oyster Bay Supervisor
Oyster Bay Town Clerk
East Hampton Highway Superintendent
East Hampton Supervisor
Riverhead Supervisor
Shelter Island Highway Superintendent
Shelter Island Supervisor
Smithtown Receiver of Taxes
Southampton Supervisor

💰 Follow the money

Jerome Halpin · Before this cycle: $17,846 raised, $15,063 spent (Apr 2, 2025 – Nov 3, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.

Kenneth T. Rothwell · Before this cycle: $24,426 raised, $29,415 spent (Nov 15, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.

Raised vs. spent 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026

Jerome Halpin
Raised$11,847
Spent$7,049
Kenneth T. Rothwell
Raised$50,611
Spent$62,511

Where the money came from 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026

Jerome Halpin $11,847 total receipts
Individuals 76% · PACs & committees 15% · Loans 5%
Kenneth T. Rothwell $50,611 total receipts
Companies / LLCs 47% · Individuals 46% · PACs & committees 6%
IndividualsCompanies / LLCsPACs & committeesTransfers from other committeesLoansOther receipts

Biggest checks in, biggest checks out 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026

Jerome Halpin

Top contributors

LISA MEYER-FERTAL$1,219
Nys Laborers Pac State Fund$1,000
Bozena Leven$1,000
Nathalie Marie Alewski Living Trust$500
Riverhead Police Benevolence Association$500

Top expenditures

All Star$2,305
NextDay Flyers$782
Riverhead PBA$700
CSEA Union$600
Walmart$488
Kenneth T. Rothwell

Top contributors

Race Track Not Street LLC$1,950
Sal Ferrari$1,219
Jarel East End Hotel Corp.$1,200
NYLCV Gives Green$1,200
Lakeview Grill Corp.$1,200

Top expenditures

SCGOP$19,000
Stonewalls Restaurant$9,427
Wedel Sign Co Inc$5,187
Price Interactive Entertainment LLC$5,000
Dynamic Event Inc$4,660

Party money in & out 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026

Kenneth T. Rothwell
⬇ From party committees $150top: Southold Town Republican Committee $150⬆ To party committees $19,000top: Suffolk County Republican Committee $19,000

Candidates with no party-committee transactions in this cycle are not listed. See the Party Pipeline.

Sources: NYSBOE filings, 2026 cycle only (Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026). Bars are scaled to the largest amount in each panel. "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.

Side by side: Supervisor District Townwide

PhotoJerome HalpinKenneth T. Rothwell
NameJerome HalpinKenneth T. Rothwell
Party / linesDemocratic · DEM, Taxpayers FirstRepublican · REP, CON
IncumbentNoNo
Office / districtCandidate for Supervisor · District TownwideCandidate for Supervisor · District Townwide
Money raised
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026
$11,847$50,611
Spent
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026
$7,049
See itemized expenditures ↓
$62,511
See itemized expenditures ↓
Top expenditures
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026
  1. All Star $2,305
  2. NextDay Flyers $782
  3. Riverhead PBA $700
  4. CSEA Union $600
  5. Walmart $488
Itemized spending and outflows $7,049 in 23 payments
  1. SCGOP $19,000
  2. Stonewalls Restaurant $9,427
  3. Wedel Sign Co Inc $5,187
  4. Price Interactive Entertainment LLC $5,000
  5. Dynamic Event Inc $4,660
Itemized spending and outflows $62,511 in 49 payments
Cash on hand
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026
not reportednot reported
Public matching funds
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026
not reportednot reported
Top contributors
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026
  1. LISA MEYER-FERTAL $1,219
  2. Nys Laborers Pac State Fund $1,000
  3. Bozena Leven $1,000
  4. Nathalie Marie Alewski Living Trust $500
  5. Riverhead Police Benevolence Association $500
  1. Race Track Not Street LLC $1,950
  2. Sal Ferrari $1,219
  3. Jarel East End Hotel Corp. $1,200
  4. NYLCV Gives Green $1,200
  5. Lakeview Grill Corp. $1,200
How currentCurrent through Oct 19Current through Oct 19
Next filing deadline27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 202627-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026
Full detailFull sourced profile →Full sourced profile →

Money figures and contributors come from each candidate's own profile (NYSBOE or FEC filings). State and local figures cover the 2026 cycle only: Nov 5, 2025 (day after the 2025 general election) through Oct 19, 2026 (NYSBOE). "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.

Candidate

Jerome Halpin

Current through Oct 19DemocraticDEM, Taxpayers First

Riverhead town supervisor and longtime nonprofit and faith-community leader who founded North Shore Christian Church.

Full sourced profile

How this race was verified

Candidate names, offices and ballot lines come from the official Suffolk County election roster. Candidate profiles link to underlying official, campaign and finance records. Read the full methodology.

Expenditures: Jerome Halpin

Total itemized spending and outflows: $7,049.282026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 23 payments, newest first.

NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Jerome Halpin, Friends of Jerry Halpin, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.

DatePayeePurposeAmount
10/19/2026Act Bluenot stated$29.81
10/17/2026Polish Town Civic Associationnot stated$120.00
10/13/2026Timothy Hill Childrens Ranchnot stated$250.00
10/5/2026Warrior Ranchnot stated$257.50
9/21/2026Act Bluenot stated$6.74
9/21/2026Connect One Banknot stated$11.90
9/21/2026WalmartFraudulent charge to be reimbursd$488.29
9/10/2026NextDay FlyersPalm Cards$421.47
9/9/2026Good Guys SignsCampaign Signs$478.20
7/11/2026Act Bluenot stated$187.34
7/3/2026Gallant For Congressnot stated$100.00
7/2/2026Wix.Comnot stated$221.85
6/24/2026Riverhead PBAnot stated$700.00
6/22/2026Wix.Comnot stated$30.85
4/22/2026Targetnot stated$57.63
4/22/2026All StarFinal payment$1,805.00
4/9/2026CSEA Unionnot stated$600.00
3/30/2026All StarDeposit$500.00
3/6/2026NextDay Flyersnot stated$360.20
3/5/2026The Andrew McMorriss Foundationnot stated$201.42
12/30/2025North Fork Chocolate Companynot stated$134.80
12/29/2025Homesensenot stated$69.48
12/2/2025Facebooknot stated$16.80

Open on Jerome Halpin's profile

Expenditures: Kenneth T. Rothwell

Total itemized spending and outflows: $62,510.982026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 49 payments, newest first. Breakdown: expenditures $42,910.98; transfers out $19,000.00; contribution refunds $600.00.

NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Kenneth T Rothwell, Friends of Ken Rothwell, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.

DatePayeePurposeAmount
10/19/2026SCGOPTransfers out$14,000.00
10/15/2026SIGNWORX LLCnot stated$2,446.88
10/9/2026Town of Riverheadnot stated$200.00
10/8/2026JVC Medianot stated$991.00
10/8/2026JVC Medianot stated$2,076.00
10/6/2026Times Review Media Groupnot stated$899.00
10/6/2026Times Review Media Groupnot stated$1,918.00
10/5/2026Main Street Strategiesnot stated$200.00
9/28/2026Anedot Inc.not stated$49.06
9/28/2026SCGOPTransfers out$5,000.00
9/25/2026Wedel Sign Co Incnot stated$489.38
9/22/2026Dynamic Event Incnot stated$4,660.00
9/22/2026Anedot Inc.not stated$16.60
9/21/2026Price Interactive Entertainment LLCnot stated$2,500.00
9/15/2026Anedot Inc.not stated$1.30
9/2/2026Main Street Strategiesnot stated$200.00
8/25/2026East End Local Media Corp.not stated$634.00
8/25/2026Anedot Inc.not stated$6.30
8/24/2026East End Local Media Corp.not stated$1,000.00
8/24/2026East End Local Media Corp.not stated$1,000.00
8/21/2026East End Local Media Corp.not stated$1,000.00
8/19/2026Anedot Inc.not stated$40.30
8/17/2026Main Street Strategiesnot stated$200.00
7/7/2026Main Street Strategiesnot stated$200.00
6/5/2026Dime Community Banknot stated$10.00
6/3/2026Wedel Sign Co Incnot stated$739.50
6/3/2026Town of Riverheadnot stated$375.00
6/3/2026The Woods At Cherry Creeknot stated$2,560.00
6/3/2026Main Street Strategiesnot stated$200.00
6/2/2026Event Britenot stated$9.04
6/2/2026Stonewalls Restaurantnot stated$9,426.88
6/2/2026Anedot Inc.not stated$6.30
5/18/2026Event Britenot stated$9.04
5/4/2026Main Street Strategiesnot stated$200.00
4/21/2026Anedot Inc.not stated$4.30
4/16/2026Event Britenot stated$18.08
4/2/2026Main Street Strategiesnot stated$200.00
4/2/2026Event Britenot stated$4.52
3/26/2026Wedel Sign Co Incnot stated$3,958.50
3/2/2026Main Street Strategiesnot stated$200.00
3/2/2026Main Street Strategiesnot stated$200.00
3/2/2026Main Street Strategiesnot stated$200.00
3/2/2026Main Street Strategiesnot stated$200.00
2/3/2026Price Interactive Entertainment LLCnot stated$2,500.00
12/12/2025J.C. Painting CorpContribution refund$600.00
11/24/2025J.C. Painting Corpnot stated$450.00
11/6/2025Main Street Strategiesnot stated$200.00
11/6/2025Main Street Strategiesnot stated$200.00
11/5/2025Wriv Radio 1390 Amnot stated$312.00

Open on Kenneth T. Rothwell's profile