Incumbent
Michael J. Fitzpatrick
Current through Oct 19RepublicanREP, CONIncumbent member of assembly listed on Suffolk County's official 2026 candidate roster.
Full sourced profileSuffolk County · 2026 general election
2 candidates are listed in the official county election roster. The incumbent, when present, appears first.
Cycle tags: 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 = state & local filings (NYSBOE) · federal 2025–26 = FEC, Jan 1, 2025 – latest. Each money figure belongs to the cycle on its tag.
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 (state & local); Congress transfers: federal 2025–26.
Michael J. Fitzpatrick · Before this cycle: $20,150 raised, $11,988 spent (Nov 12, 2024 – Oct 14, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.
Candidates with no party-committee transactions in this cycle are not listed. See the Party Pipeline.
Sources: NYSBOE filings, 2026 cycle only (Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026). Bars are scaled to the largest amount in each panel. "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
| Photo | ![]() | ![]() |
|---|---|---|
| Name | Michael J. Fitzpatrick | Lynn M. Trupiano-O'Keefe |
| Party / lines | Republican · REP, CON | Democratic · DEM |
| Incumbent | Incumbent | No |
| Office / district | Member of the New York State Assembly · District 8 | Candidate for New York State Assembly · District 8 |
| Money raised 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $10,675 | $12,980 |
| Spent 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $20,383 See itemized expenditures ↓ | $7,284 See itemized expenditures ↓ |
| Top expenditures 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| Cash on hand 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Public matching funds 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Top contributors 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| How current | Current through Oct 19 | Current through Oct 19 |
| Next filing deadline | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 |
| Full detail | Full sourced profile → | Full sourced profile → |
Money figures and contributors come from each candidate's own profile (NYSBOE or FEC filings). State and local figures cover the 2026 cycle only: Nov 5, 2025 (day after the 2025 general election) through Oct 19, 2026 (NYSBOE). "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
Incumbent
Incumbent member of assembly listed on Suffolk County's official 2026 candidate roster.
Full sourced profileCandidate
Candidate listed on Suffolk County's official 2026 candidate roster; additional verified biography is still being researched.
Full sourced profileCandidate names, offices and ballot lines come from the official Suffolk County election roster. Candidate profiles link to underlying official, campaign and finance records. Read the full methodology.
Total itemized spending and outflows: $20,382.682026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 30 payments, newest first. Breakdown: expenditures $14,757.37; transfers out $5,625.31.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Michael J Fitzpatrick, Friends of Michael Fitzpatrick, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10/19/2026 | Celebrate St. James | Journal Ad | $500.00 |
| 10/19/2026 | Celebrate St. James | not stated | $1,750.00 |
| 9/22/2026 | United States Post Office | not stated | $82.00 |
| 9/16/2026 | Dave Setteducati | music for fundraiser | $175.00 |
| 9/16/2026 | Whisper Vineyards | not stated | $5,575.77 |
| 8/31/2026 | Teese & Associates Inc. | not stated | $300.00 |
| 8/19/2026 | Suzanne Perri | reimbursement pastries for funraiser | $410.00 |
| 8/19/2026 | Life Center Of Long Island | not stated | $400.00 |
| 8/19/2026 | Staples | not stated | $40.22 |
| 8/19/2026 | Suzanne Perri | office supplies | $40.22 |
| 8/19/2026 | Alpine Pastry Shop | reimbursement | $410.00 |
| 7/13/2026 | Dicks Sporting Goods | Items for fundraiser | $400.00 |
| 6/26/2026 | Leo Rost Associates Inc | invites | $424.13 |
| 6/26/2026 | June Perciballi & Co | not stated | $500.00 |
| 6/22/2026 | Friends of Kim Carros | not stated | $100.00 |
| 6/18/2026 | Teese & Associates, Inc. | not stated | $300.00 |
| 6/17/2026 | Italian American Pac | not stated | $200.00 |
| 6/8/2026 | Suffolk County Conservative Chairmans Club | not stated | $200.00 |
| 4/9/2026 | Smithtown Conservatives | not stated | $175.00 |
| 4/3/2026 | Rebublican Assembly Campaign Committee | not stated | $300.00 |
| 4/3/2026 | Smithtown High West | not stated | $250.00 |
| 3/6/2026 | Rebublican Assembly Campaign Committee | Transfers out | $5,000.00 |
| 3/3/2026 | Teese & Associates, Inc. | not stated | $300.00 |
| 2/8/2026 | Smithtown Republican Victory Fund | not stated | $500.00 |
| 1/30/2026 | Teese Associates | not stated | $300.00 |
| 1/22/2026 | Suffolk County Conservative Chairmans Club | not stated | $208.65 |
| 1/13/2026 | June Perciballi & Co | not stated | $775.00 |
| 1/2/2026 | Sterling North America | not stated | $141.38 |
| 12/3/2025 | SCGOP | Transfers out | $125.31 |
| 11/20/2025 | SCGOP | Transfers out | $500.00 |
Total itemized spending and outflows: $7,284.022026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 39 payments, newest first. Breakdown: expenditures $6,884.02; contribution refunds $400.00.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Lynn Trupiano-O'Keefe, Lynn Trupiano-Okeefe Assembly, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/28/2026 | Printcorp | Door hangers | $255.56 |
| 9/27/2026 | Actblue | Fee for one transaction | $0.02 |
| 9/25/2026 | Actblue | Fee for one transaction | $0.99 |
| 9/24/2026 | Jen Vilisante | for food at Meet and Greet at 19 Grove Avenue | $150.00 |
| 9/22/2026 | Actblue | Fee for two transactions | $1.23 |
| 9/20/2026 | Actblue | Fee for three transactions | $2.38 |
| 9/19/2026 | Actblue | Fee for one transaction | $0.02 |
| 9/16/2026 | Actblue | Fee for one transaction | $0.04 |
| 9/13/2026 | Actblue | fee for one transaction | $0.14 |
| 9/12/2026 | Actblue | Fee for one transaction | $0.05 |
| 9/9/2026 | Printcorp | Door Hangers | $255.56 |
| 9/1/2026 | Actblue | fee for two transactions | $2.02 |
| 8/31/2026 | Actblue | fee for transaction | $0.04 |
| 8/30/2026 | Actblue | fee for one transaction | $3.95 |
| 8/28/2026 | Actblue | Fee for three transactions | $2.97 |
| 8/19/2026 | James Lettieri | Contribution refund — Refund for overpayment | $50.00 |
| 8/19/2026 | Erica Shea | Contribution refund — Refund for overpayment | $50.00 |
| 8/19/2026 | Erica Shea | Contribution refund — Refund for overpayment | $50.00 |
| 8/19/2026 | Lois DeSousa | Contribution refund — Refunded do to overpayment | $100.00 |
| 8/19/2026 | James Lettieri | Contribution refund — Refund for overpayment | $50.00 |
| 8/19/2026 | Lois DeSousa | Contribution refund — Refund for overpayment | $100.00 |
| 8/17/2026 | best buy | one Mac Neo Laptop Computer | $1,064.64 |
| 8/13/2026 | Trader Joe's | Decorations and deserts for fundraiser | $50.39 |
| 8/13/2026 | Costco | Deserts for fundraiser | $42.97 |
| 8/13/2026 | NOSH Kitchen and Cocktails | Fundraiser Dinner Event | $3,870.75 |
| 8/13/2026 | Michael's | Decorations for Fundraiser | $54.00 |
| 8/4/2026 | JaviersCafe | Meeting with Islip Vice Chair for Islip Democrats | $83.71 |
| 7/30/2026 | Printcorp | Vinyl decals for Lawn Signs | $130.50 |
| 6/26/2026 | Southdown Market | Meet and Greet | $54.38 |
| 6/26/2026 | Southdown Market | Meet and Greet | $250.76 |
| 6/26/2026 | Dunkin Donuts | Meet and Greet | $31.53 |
| 6/25/2026 | Southdown Market Place | Meet and greet at residence | $250.76 |
| 6/25/2026 | Southdown Market Place | Meet and greet at residence | $54.38 |
| 6/25/2026 | Dunkin Donuts | Meet and greet at residence | $31.53 |
| 6/25/2026 | Keyfood | Meet and Greet with constituents at residence | $77.09 |
| 6/25/2026 | Costco | Meet and greet at residence | $77.67 |
| 5/10/2026 | Actblue New York | Actblue Processing Fee | $3.17 |
| 4/24/2026 | Actblue | Actblue Processing Fee | $17.60 |
| 4/19/2026 | Actblue | Actblue Processing Fee | $63.22 |