Incumbent
Dean Murray
Current through Oct 19RepublicanREP, CONNew York State senator for District 3 and former state assemblymember and small-business owner.
Full sourced profileSuffolk County · 2026 general election
2 candidates are listed in the official county election roster. The incumbent, when present, appears first.
Cycle tags: 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 = state & local filings (NYSBOE) · federal 2025–26 = FEC, Jan 1, 2025 – latest. Each money figure belongs to the cycle on its tag.
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 (state & local); Congress transfers: federal 2025–26.
Dean Murray · Before this cycle: $20,100 raised, $5,273 spent (Mar 7, 2025 – Nov 3, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.
No itemized contributors reported
No itemized expenditures reported
Candidates with no party-committee transactions in this cycle are not listed. See the Party Pipeline.
Sources: NYSBOE filings, 2026 cycle only (Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026). Bars are scaled to the largest amount in each panel. "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
| Photo | ![]() | No photo |
|---|---|---|
| Name | Dean Murray | Antonio Vargas-Ayala |
| Party / lines | Republican · REP, CON | Democratic · DEM |
| Incumbent | Incumbent | No |
| Office / district | New York State Senator · District 3 | Candidate for New York State Senate · District 3 |
| Money raised 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $222,412 | $0 |
| Spent 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $12,298 See itemized expenditures ↓ | $0 |
| Top expenditures 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
| No expenditures reported |
| Cash on hand 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Public matching funds 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $118,995 (Nys Comptroller) | not reported |
| Top contributors 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
| not reported |
| How current | Current through Oct 19 | Pre-general reports not found in data |
| Next filing deadline | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 |
| Full detail | Full sourced profile → | Full sourced profile → |
Money figures and contributors come from each candidate's own profile (NYSBOE or FEC filings). State and local figures cover the 2026 cycle only: Nov 5, 2025 (day after the 2025 general election) through Oct 19, 2026 (NYSBOE). "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
Incumbent
New York State senator for District 3 and former state assemblymember and small-business owner.
Full sourced profileCandidate
Candidate listed on Suffolk County's official 2026 candidate roster; additional verified biography is still being researched.
Full sourced profileCandidate names, offices and ballot lines come from the official Suffolk County election roster. Candidate profiles link to underlying official, campaign and finance records. Read the full methodology.
Total itemized spending and outflows: $12,297.802026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 27 payments, newest first. Breakdown: expenditures $9,297.80; transfers out $3,000.00.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Friends Of Dean Murray, Friends Of Dean Murray, Dean Murray, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10/9/2026 | Suffolk County Conservative Committee | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 9/13/2026 | Chamber Of Commerce Of The Moriches | fee for street fair booth | $50.00 |
| 9/9/2026 | Faith Magazine | not stated | $350.00 |
| 8/18/2026 | Bellport Fire Department | not stated | $150.00 |
| 8/4/2026 | Clearview Festival Productions | Fee for street fair | $75.00 |
| 8/3/2026 | Brookhampton Conservative Committee | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 7/19/2026 | Amazon | not stated | $35.88 |
| 6/3/2026 | Suffolk County Conservative Committee | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 5/27/2026 | Colonial Youth & Family Services | not stated | $150.00 |
| 5/27/2026 | Mastic Bch Firefighters Benevolent Assn | not stated | $100.00 |
| 5/26/2026 | Patchogue Lioness Lions Foundation | not stated | $250.00 |
| 5/15/2026 | Kevin B Molloy | not stated | $119.61 |
| 5/15/2026 | Amazon | pop up canopy for street fairs | $119.61 |
| 5/12/2026 | Amazon | replacement canopy tent for community events | $35.88 |
| 4/21/2026 | Chamber Of Commerce Of The Moriches | street fair permit fee | $50.00 |
| 4/14/2026 | Suffolk Co Probation Officers Assn | tee sign for scholarship golf outing | $200.00 |
| 4/9/2026 | Great South Bay Republican Club | not stated | $250.00 |
| 4/9/2026 | Farmingville Hills Chamber Of Commerce | Street Fair permit fee | $50.00 |
| 4/1/2026 | Clearview Festival Productions | Ronkonkoma Street Fair permit fee | $754.67 |
| 3/29/2026 | Farmingville Hills Chamber Of Commerce | membership | $50.00 |
| 3/29/2026 | Bellport Chamber Of Commerce | membership | $110.00 |
| 3/25/2026 | Brookhampton Conservative Committee | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 1/30/2026 | Nicole LaMacchia | not stated | $70.69 |
| 1/29/2026 | Rocky Point Ship & Pack | Foamcore prints for press conference | $70.69 |
| 1/20/2026 | Suffolk County Conservative Committee | Transfers out | $1,000.00 |
| 1/14/2026 | Daisy's Nashville Lounge | not stated | $255.77 |
| 12/30/2025 | Kevin B Molloy | not stated | $6,000.00 |
No expenditures reported as of 2026-10-19. NYSBOE itemized expenditures (Schedule F) for Antonio Vargas Ayala, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle).