Candidate
Joshua James Taveras
Current through Oct 19DemocraticDEMLong Island retail manager and first-generation Dominican American with degrees in chemical engineering and political science.
Full sourced profileNassau County · 2026 general election
2 candidates are listed in the official county election roster. The incumbent, when present, appears first.
Cycle tags: 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 = state & local filings (NYSBOE) · federal 2025–26 = FEC, Jan 1, 2025 – latest. Each money figure belongs to the cycle on its tag.
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 (state & local); Congress transfers: federal 2025–26.
Jarett C. Gandolfo · Before this cycle: $31,161 raised, $5,804 spent (Mar 25, 2025 – Oct 30, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.
Candidates with no party-committee transactions in this cycle are not listed. See the Party Pipeline.
Sources: NYSBOE filings, 2026 cycle only (Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026). Bars are scaled to the largest amount in each panel. "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
| Photo | ![]() | ![]() |
|---|---|---|
| Name | Joshua James Taveras | Jarett C. Gandolfo |
| Party / lines | Democratic · DEM | Republican · REP, CON |
| Incumbent | No | No |
| Office / district | Candidate for New York State Senate · District 8 | Candidate for New York State Senate · District 8 |
| Money raised 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $17,997 | $212,602 |
| Spent 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $8,727 See itemized expenditures ↓ | $26,035 See itemized expenditures ↓ |
| Top expenditures 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| Cash on hand 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Public matching funds 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | $138,505 (Nys Comptroller) |
| Top contributors 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| How current | Current through Oct 19 | Current through Oct 19 |
| Next filing deadline | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 |
| Full detail | Full sourced profile → | Full sourced profile → |
Money figures and contributors come from each candidate's own profile (NYSBOE or FEC filings). State and local figures cover the 2026 cycle only: Nov 5, 2025 (day after the 2025 general election) through Oct 19, 2026 (NYSBOE). "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
Candidate
Long Island retail manager and first-generation Dominican American with degrees in chemical engineering and political science.
Full sourced profileCandidate
Sitting Assemblymember for District 7; former chief of staff to then-Assemblymember Andrew Garbarino.
Full sourced profileCandidate names, offices and ballot lines come from the official Nassau County election roster. Candidate profiles link to underlying official, campaign and finance records. Read the full methodology.
Total itemized spending and outflows: $8,726.862026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 54 payments, newest first.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Joshua Taveras, Friends of Josh Taveras, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/27/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $18.67 |
| 9/21/2026 | Monarch Graphics Inc. | Invoice 75389 | $210.03 |
| 9/20/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $11.40 |
| 9/18/2026 | United States Postal Service | not stated | $246.00 |
| 9/18/2026 | Monarch Graphics Inc. | invoice 75389 | $173.29 |
| 9/17/2026 | SUNRISE OUTDOOR ADVERTISING | not stated | $4,000.00 |
| 9/13/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $52.65 |
| 9/10/2026 | IJ Creative Solutions & Big Apple Press | invoice mucxlbcp-0001 | $505.69 |
| 9/9/2026 | Catalist LLC | ad hoc data services including targeted voters for direct contact with mailing address and phone numbers | $1,225.57 |
| 9/9/2026 | Wildfire Contact LLC | Texting for fundraising | $1,142.29 |
| 9/6/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $78.21 |
| 8/31/2026 | TD Bank | Maintenance Fee from TD Bank on Statement August 2026 | $10.00 |
| 8/31/2026 | TD Bank | Paper Statement Fee from TD Bank on Statement August 2026 | $3.00 |
| 8/30/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $158.33 |
| 8/23/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $31.47 |
| 8/19/2026 | DP Sales Distributors Inc | not stated | $110.32 |
| 8/16/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $0.99 |
| 8/9/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $0.20 |
| 8/2/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $0.24 |
| 7/31/2026 | TD Bank | Maintenance Fee from TD Bank on Statement July 2026 | $10.00 |
| 7/31/2026 | TD Bank | Paper Statement Fee from TD Bank on Statement July 2026 | $3.00 |
| 7/19/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $0.32 |
| 7/11/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $1.19 |
| 7/5/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $1.19 |
| 6/30/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $0.20 |
| 6/30/2026 | TD Bank | Service fee from bank | $10.00 |
| 6/30/2026 | TD Bank | Service fee from bank | $3.00 |
| 6/28/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $2.58 |
| 6/23/2026 | Monarch Graphics, Inc. | Inv-74173 | $176.18 |
| 6/23/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $1.39 |
| 6/21/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $7.64 |
| 6/14/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $3.59 |
| 5/29/2026 | TD Bank | SERVICE CHARGE | $3.00 |
| 5/21/2026 | United States Postal Service | Reimbursing Treasurer Kelly Perry for paying for campaign postage expense on March 6 2026 | $33.25 |
| 5/21/2026 | United states Postal service | Reimbursing Treasurer Kelly Perry for expense on campaign postage on Feb 5 | $33.25 |
| 5/21/2026 | Givebutter Inc | Reimbursing Candidate Josh Taveras for event ticket expense so they can network and fundraise at event | $77.55 |
| 5/17/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $6.81 |
| 5/12/2026 | Monarch Graphics, Inc. | not stated | $105.27 |
| 5/10/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $79.62 |
| 5/6/2026 | Monarch Graphics, Inc. | not stated | $88.09 |
| 5/3/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $20.40 |
| 4/30/2026 | TD Bank | not stated | $3.00 |
| 4/26/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $3.95 |
| 4/19/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $5.17 |
| 4/19/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $5.17 |
| 4/12/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $1.39 |
| 4/12/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $1.39 |
| 3/31/2026 | TD Bank | not stated | $3.00 |
| 3/29/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $0.20 |
| 3/29/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $4.80 |
| 3/12/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $2.18 |
| 2/22/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $3.95 |
| 2/20/2026 | Harland Clarke | TD Bank ordered checks from Harland Clarke directly | $45.60 |
| 2/15/2026 | ActBlue Technical Services | not stated | $1.19 |
Total itemized spending and outflows: $26,035.082026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 74 payments, newest first. Breakdown: expenditures $18,684.55; transfers out $7,350.53.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Jarett C. Gandolfo, Friends Of Jarett Gandolfo, Gandolfo for NY 2026, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10/19/2026 | South Shore Together Foundation | not stated | $250.00 |
| 10/13/2026 | PayPal Giving Fund | Lt Michael P Murphy Navy Seal Museum | $300.00 |
| 10/5/2026 | Bayport Blue Point Fondation | not stated | $300.00 |
| 9/29/2026 | Islip Town Republican Committee | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 9/14/2026 | Town Of Islip Republican Committee | Transfers out | $83.65 |
| 9/8/2026 | Alibaba Group Inc | debit card used in error | $501.58 |
| 9/2/2026 | Alibaba Group Inc | debit card used in error | $87.04 |
| 9/2/2026 | Alibaba Group Inc | debit card used in error | $74.16 |
| 9/2/2026 | Town of Babylon GOP | Transfers out | $250.00 |
| 8/26/2026 | Islip Town Conservative Executive Committee | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 8/24/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $350.00 |
| 8/20/2026 | Suffolk County GOP | Transfers out | $250.00 |
| 8/11/2026 | West Islip Touchdown Club | not stated | $500.00 |
| 8/4/2026 | Suffolk County Conservative Committee | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 7/23/2026 | Town Of Islip Republican Committee | Transfers out | $521.15 |
| 7/20/2026 | Rochambeau | not stated | $100.00 |
| 7/9/2026 | Anedot | not stated | $424.00 |
| 7/8/2026 | Mondays Cancer Care | not stated | $311.85 |
| 7/8/2026 | M&T Bank | not stated | $56.00 |
| 7/1/2026 | Mailchimp | not stated | $28.82 |
| 7/1/2026 | Town of Babylon GOP | Transfers out | $250.00 |
| 6/29/2026 | ISF - Inclusive Sports and Fitness | not stated | $1,400.00 |
| 6/22/2026 | Godaddy | not stated | $300.02 |
| 6/19/2026 | Delta Bookkeeping & Accounting Inc. | not stated | $750.00 |
| 6/16/2026 | Lands End | not stated | $4,132.50 |
| 6/16/2026 | Lands End | not stated | $830.00 |
| 6/16/2026 | Diane Jacobson | See offset deposit made on 6-27-2026 | $500.00 |
| 6/10/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $510.00 |
| 6/10/2026 | Saritha for New York | not stated | $130.13 |
| 6/10/2026 | Vista Print | not stated | $66.30 |
| 6/5/2026 | Herbies Burgers | not stated | $18.34 |
| 6/5/2026 | Empire State Plaza Cafe | not stated | $11.88 |
| 6/4/2026 | East End Republican Club | not stated | $250.00 |
| 6/4/2026 | Bayport Blue Point Chamber of Commerce | not stated | $275.00 |
| 6/1/2026 | Mailchimp | not stated | $28.82 |
| 5/26/2026 | USPS Postmaster Sayville | not stated | $78.00 |
| 5/26/2026 | Suffolk County Conservative Committee | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 5/20/2026 | Cooking For Long Island Veterans | not stated | $250.00 |
| 5/19/2026 | Legislative Correspondents Assoc Show | not stated | $158.69 |
| 5/18/2026 | Gobundance Foundation | not stated | $250.00 |
| 5/15/2026 | Staples | not stated | $124.66 |
| 5/5/2026 | Delta Bookkeeping & Accounting Inc. | not stated | $687.50 |
| 5/5/2026 | Women on the Rise | not stated | $104.10 |
| 5/5/2026 | Nys Federation Of Republican Women | not stated | $75.00 |
| 5/1/2026 | Nys Republican Assembly Committee | Transfers out | $200.00 |
| 5/1/2026 | Mailchimp | not stated | $28.82 |
| 4/22/2026 | Town Of Islip Republican Committee | Transfers out | $1,000.00 |
| 4/22/2026 | Suffolk Police Officers Emerald Society | not stated | $125.00 |
| 4/22/2026 | Great South Bay Republican Club | not stated | $150.00 |
| 4/17/2026 | Brendons Catch | not stated | $100.00 |
| 4/8/2026 | M&T Bank | not stated | $1.50 |
| 3/27/2026 | ISF - Inclusive Sports and Fitness | not stated | $100.00 |
| 3/25/2026 | Anedot | not stated | $40.90 |
| 3/25/2026 | Fort Orange Club | not stated | $2,107.35 |
| 3/19/2026 | Vista Print | Foam Boards | $59.90 |
| 3/11/2026 | Anedot | not stated | $30.60 |
| 3/6/2026 | Islip Town Republican Committee | Transfers out | $260.73 |
| 3/4/2026 | NY Italian American Legislators | Dues | $129.00 |
| 2/23/2026 | Walgreens | not stated | $2.74 |
| 2/23/2026 | Staples | not stated | $122.66 |
| 2/20/2026 | Islip Town Conservative Executive Committee | Transfers out | $300.00 |
| 2/18/2026 | Delta Bookkeeping & Accounting Inc. | not stated | $468.75 |
| 2/2/2026 | USPS Postmaster Albany | not stated | $78.00 |
| 2/2/2026 | Suffolk County GOP | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 1/23/2026 | Suffolk County Conservative Committee | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 1/21/2026 | East End Republican Club | not stated | $250.00 |
| 1/21/2026 | Jarett Gandolfo | not stated | $300.00 |
| 1/21/2026 | Suffolk County GOP | Transfers out | $250.00 |
| 1/21/2026 | Cafe Joelle | not stated | $217.47 |
| 1/21/2026 | Bayport Blue Point Fondation | not stated | $300.00 |
| 1/21/2026 | Islip Town Republican Committee | Transfers out | $125.00 |
| 1/21/2026 | Jarett Gandolfo | not stated | $217.47 |
| 11/26/2025 | American Legion | not stated | $250.00 |
| 11/26/2025 | Jarett Gandolfo | not stated | $250.00 |