Incumbent
Viviana L. Russell
Pre-general reports not found in dataDemocraticDEMIncumbent Nassau County Legislator for District 2.
Full sourced profileNassau County · 2026 general election
2 candidates are listed in the official county election roster. The incumbent, when present, appears first.
Cycle tags: 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 = state & local filings (NYSBOE) · federal 2025–26 = FEC, Jan 1, 2025 – latest. Each money figure belongs to the cycle on its tag.
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 (state & local); Congress transfers: federal 2025–26.
Viviana L. Russell · Before this cycle: $48,815 raised, $24,064 spent (Nov 30, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.
No itemized contributors reported
No itemized expenditures reported
Candidates with no party-committee transactions in this cycle are not listed. See the Party Pipeline.
Sources: NYSBOE filings, 2026 cycle only (Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026). Bars are scaled to the largest amount in each panel. "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
| Photo | ![]() | No photo |
|---|---|---|
| Name | Viviana L. Russell | Lamont E. Johnson |
| Party / lines | Democratic · DEM | Republican · REP, CON |
| Incumbent | Incumbent | No |
| Office / district | Incumbent County Legislator · District 2 | Candidate for County Legislator · District 2 |
| Money raised 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $4,506 | $0 |
| Spent 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $16,056 See itemized expenditures ↓ | $0 |
| Top expenditures 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
| No expenditures reported |
| Cash on hand 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Public matching funds 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Top contributors 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
| not reported |
| How current | Pre-general reports not found in data | Pre-general reports not found in data |
| Next filing deadline | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 |
| Full detail | Full sourced profile → | Full sourced profile → |
Money figures and contributors come from each candidate's own profile (NYSBOE or FEC filings). State and local figures cover the 2026 cycle only: Nov 5, 2025 (day after the 2025 general election) through Oct 19, 2026 (NYSBOE). "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
Incumbent
Incumbent Nassau County Legislator for District 2.
Full sourced profileCandidate
No reliable biographical detail located in reviewed sources.
Full sourced profileCandidate names, offices and ballot lines come from the official Nassau County election roster. Candidate profiles link to underlying official, campaign and finance records. Read the full methodology.
Total itemized spending and outflows: $16,056.292026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 75 payments, newest first.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Friends Of Viviana Russell, Viviana Russell, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 7/10/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $15.04 |
| 7/10/2026 | The Corridor Counts | not stated | $58.50 |
| 7/8/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $7.86 |
| 7/8/2026 | Microcenter | Computer repair | $249.84 |
| 7/6/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $20.54 |
| 7/3/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $3.01 |
| 7/1/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $12.49 |
| 7/1/2026 | Newsday | not stated | $51.96 |
| 6/30/2026 | Westbury Youth Soccer Club Inc. | not stated | $190.00 |
| 6/29/2026 | not stated | $3.25 | |
| 6/20/2026 | Naacp Hempstead Branch | not stated | $50.00 |
| 6/9/2026 | Instant Ink | not stated | $7.59 |
| 6/3/2026 | Newsday | not stated | $51.96 |
| 5/30/2026 | Westbury Arts | not stated | $180.00 |
| 5/29/2026 | not stated | $3.25 | |
| 5/16/2026 | Bj Wholesale | water | $91.31 |
| 5/12/2026 | ActBlue | not stated | $9.48 |
| 5/9/2026 | Instant Ink | not stated | $19.00 |
| 5/6/2026 | Newsday | not stated | $51.96 |
| 4/28/2026 | not stated | $3.25 | |
| 4/25/2026 | Simply Sistahs | not stated | $165.00 |
| 4/20/2026 | GoDaddy.com LLC | Domain | $403.69 |
| 4/20/2026 | FourLeaf Federal Credit Union | not stated | $30.00 |
| 4/16/2026 | Long Island Federation Of Labor | not stated | $300.00 |
| 4/9/2026 | Instant Ink | not stated | $46.70 |
| 4/8/2026 | Newsday | not stated | $51.96 |
| 4/1/2026 | Chyneatha Hill | not stated | $90.00 |
| 3/28/2026 | not stated | $3.25 | |
| 3/23/2026 | Microsoft Corp. | not stated | $141.20 |
| 3/22/2026 | New York Chapter Chums | not stated | $45.00 |
| 3/21/2026 | Gift of Writing Foundation | not stated | $125.00 |
| 3/11/2026 | Newsday | not stated | $51.96 |
| 3/10/2026 | Csea Local 830 | not stated | $100.00 |
| 3/9/2026 | Instant Ink | not stated | $17.37 |
| 3/3/2026 | Temple Israel Of Great Neck | not stated | $116.40 |
| 3/1/2026 | The Cedarmore Corporation | not stated | $200.00 |
| 2/26/2026 | BJ's | not stated | $130.35 |
| 2/25/2026 | not stated | $3.25 | |
| 2/19/2026 | Viviana Russell | receipts for expenditures | $583.50 |
| 2/11/2026 | Newsday | not stated | $51.96 |
| 2/9/2026 | Instant Ink | not stated | $5.96 |
| 2/5/2026 | Baldwin Grill & Buffet | not stated | $26.88 |
| 2/3/2026 | Casa Kahlo | not stated | $192.96 |
| 2/2/2026 | not stated | $2.16 | |
| 1/23/2026 | Town of Hempstead Democratic | not stated | $75.00 |
| 1/15/2026 | Anita Johnson | not stated | $650.00 |
| 1/15/2026 | Uniondale Community Council | not stated | $123.00 |
| 1/14/2026 | Operation Get Ahead, Inc. | event | $125.00 |
| 1/14/2026 | Newsday | not stated | $51.96 |
| 1/12/2026 | Alpha Phi Alpha Eta Theta Lamda | not stated | $225.00 |
| 1/9/2026 | Instant Ink | not stated | $22.26 |
| 1/8/2026 | Cena 081 | not stated | $1,000.00 |
| 1/8/2026 | Staples | not stated | $40.18 |
| 1/7/2026 | Dollar Tree | not stated | $9.78 |
| 1/6/2026 | Cena 081 | not stated | $2,000.00 |
| 1/3/2026 | Usps | PO Box | $266.50 |
| 1/2/2026 | not stated | $2.16 | |
| 12/29/2025 | Usps | not stated | $42.90 |
| 12/17/2025 | Newsday | not stated | $51.96 |
| 12/15/2025 | Uniondale Community Council | not stated | $120.00 |
| 12/10/2025 | Jani | not stated | $48.88 |
| 12/9/2025 | Instant Ink | not stated | $15.74 |
| 12/4/2025 | Uniondale High School | not stated | $200.00 |
| 12/2/2025 | Anita Johnson | not stated | $325.00 |
| 12/2/2025 | not stated | $2.16 | |
| 11/25/2025 | Anita Johnson | not stated | $325.00 |
| 11/21/2025 | Vincent'S Clam Bar | not stated | $180.00 |
| 11/19/2025 | Newsday | not stated | $51.96 |
| 11/13/2025 | Communication Works | not stated | $5,567.97 |
| 11/13/2025 | ActBlue | not stated | $7.63 |
| 11/11/2025 | Westbury Arts | not stated | $130.00 |
| 11/11/2025 | Csea Region One | not stated | $165.00 |
| 11/9/2025 | Instant Ink | not stated | $12.48 |
| 11/6/2025 | ActBlue | not stated | $3.93 |
| 11/6/2025 | Lameisha's Balloon Art | Decoratrions | $250.00 |
No expenditures reported as of 2026-10-19. NYSBOE itemized expenditures (Schedule F) for Lamont E. Johnson, Friends of Lamont Ervin Johnson, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle).