Incumbent
Steve Stern
Current through Oct 19DemocraticDEMAssemblymember for District 10 since 2018; attorney and certified elder-law attorney who previously served six terms in the Suffolk County Legislature.
Full sourced profileNassau County · 2026 general election
2 candidates are listed in the official county election roster. The incumbent, when present, appears first.
Cycle tags: 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 = state & local filings (NYSBOE) · federal 2025–26 = FEC, Jan 1, 2025 – latest. Each money figure belongs to the cycle on its tag.
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 (state & local); Congress transfers: federal 2025–26.
Steve Stern · Before this cycle: $44,972 raised, $74,133 spent (Nov 18, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.
No itemized contributors reported
No itemized expenditures reported
Sources: NYSBOE filings, 2026 cycle only (Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026). Bars are scaled to the largest amount in each panel. "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
| Photo | ![]() | No photo |
|---|---|---|
| Name | Steve Stern | Tiffany L. LeGrow |
| Party / lines | Democratic · DEM | Republican · REP, CON |
| Incumbent | Incumbent | No |
| Office / district | Member of the New York State Assembly · District 10 | Candidate for New York State Assembly · District 10 |
| Money raised 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $105,890 | $0 |
| Spent 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $25,851 See itemized expenditures ↓ | $0 |
| Top expenditures 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
| not reported |
| Cash on hand 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Public matching funds 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Top contributors 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
| not reported |
| How current | Current through Oct 19 | Filing status not tracked |
| Next filing deadline | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 |
| Full detail | Full sourced profile → | Full sourced profile → |
Money figures and contributors come from each candidate's own profile (NYSBOE or FEC filings). State and local figures cover the 2026 cycle only: Nov 5, 2025 (day after the 2025 general election) through Oct 19, 2026 (NYSBOE). "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
Incumbent
Assemblymember for District 10 since 2018; attorney and certified elder-law attorney who previously served six terms in the Suffolk County Legislature.
Full sourced profileCandidate
Republican candidate for Assembly District 10; no reliable additional biographical detail was located in the reviewed sources.
Full sourced profileCandidate names, offices and ballot lines come from the official Nassau County election roster. Candidate profiles link to underlying official, campaign and finance records. Read the full methodology.
Total itemized spending and outflows: $25,851.272026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 91 payments, newest first.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Friends Of Steve Stern, Steve Stern, Friends of Steve Stern 2024, Friends of Steve Stern, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10/11/2026 | Gary Carpenter & Assoiciates | not stated | $600.00 |
| 10/8/2026 | ELIZABETH PAPPAS | not stated | $897.19 |
| 10/3/2026 | Gary Carpenter & Assoiciates | not stated | $600.00 |
| 10/2/2026 | ActBlue New York | not stated | $66.00 |
| 10/2/2026 | ActBlue New York | not stated | $64.22 |
| 10/2/2026 | ActBlue New York | not stated | $4.94 |
| 10/2/2026 | ActBlue New York | not stated | $117.55 |
| 9/29/2026 | VKEMZ | not stated | $575.00 |
| 9/21/2026 | Gary Carpenter & Assoiciates | not stated | $100.00 |
| 9/20/2026 | Gary Carpenter & Assoiciates | not stated | $500.00 |
| 8/31/2026 | Gary Carpenter & Assoiciates | not stated | $600.00 |
| 8/26/2026 | VKEMZ | not stated | $275.00 |
| 8/21/2026 | ActBlue New York | not stated | $19.75 |
| 8/18/2026 | Gary Carpenter & Assoiciates | not stated | $600.00 |
| 8/18/2026 | PUBLIC CAMPAING FINANCE BOARD | not stated | $25.00 |
| 8/16/2026 | Corporate Document Services | not stated | $136.22 |
| 8/12/2026 | HUNTINGTON YOUTH BUREU YOUTH DEVELOPMENT | not stated | $300.00 |
| 8/10/2026 | ELIZABETH PAPPAS | not stated | $122.74 |
| 8/1/2026 | Gary Carpenter & Assoiciates | not stated | $600.00 |
| 7/31/2026 | Suffolk County PBA | not stated | $50.00 |
| 7/29/2026 | VKEMZ | not stated | $300.00 |
| 7/29/2026 | Suffolk Detectives Association | not stated | $250.00 |
| 7/25/2026 | ELIZABETH PAPPAS | not stated | $505.69 |
| 7/24/2026 | Suffolk County PBA | not stated | $300.00 |
| 7/16/2026 | FILAMENT DESIGNS | not stated | $2,362.00 |
| 7/16/2026 | ELIZABETH PAPPAS | not stated | $44.04 |
| 7/16/2026 | ELIZABETH PAPPAS | not stated | $201.19 |
| 7/5/2026 | Gary Carpenter & Assoiciates | not stated | $600.00 |
| 6/25/2026 | VKEMZ | not stated | $200.00 |
| 6/18/2026 | ActBlue New York | not stated | $98.75 |
| 6/18/2026 | ActBlue New York | not stated | $19.75 |
| 6/18/2026 | ActBlue New York | not stated | $59.25 |
| 6/13/2026 | ELIZABETH PAPPAS | not stated | $43.01 |
| 6/13/2026 | ELIZABETH PAPPAS | not stated | $179.44 |
| 6/1/2026 | PDSS | LABOR LAW POSTER | $95.00 |
| 6/1/2026 | St. Catherine of Siena Hospital | not stated | $400.00 |
| 6/1/2026 | Gary Carpenter & Assoiciates | not stated | $600.00 |
| 5/28/2026 | VKEMZ | not stated | $250.00 |
| 5/26/2026 | Dix Hills Jewish Center | not stated | $200.00 |
| 5/21/2026 | Northport Caterers | not stated | $1,041.28 |
| 5/21/2026 | American Legion Post 1244 | not stated | $267.00 |
| 5/3/2026 | Gary Carpenter & Assoiciates | not stated | $600.00 |
| 5/1/2026 | VKEMZ | not stated | $300.00 |
| 4/28/2026 | The Police Conference of New York | not stated | $450.00 |
| 4/16/2026 | ActBlue New York | not stated | $9.88 |
| 4/16/2026 | ActBlue New York | not stated | $9.88 |
| 4/16/2026 | ActBlue New York | not stated | $9.88 |
| 4/16/2026 | ActBlue New York | not stated | $19.75 |
| 4/16/2026 | ActBlue New York | not stated | $19.75 |
| 4/16/2026 | ActBlue New York | not stated | $19.75 |
| 4/10/2026 | M & T bank | ordered check | $66.95 |
| 4/4/2026 | Half Hollow Hills Community Library | not stated | $267.00 |
| 4/4/2026 | Sachem Education Foundation | not stated | $250.00 |
| 4/3/2026 | Gary Carpenter & Assoiciates | not stated | $600.00 |
| 3/30/2026 | Half Hollow Hills Community Library | not stated | $267.00 |
| 3/26/2026 | VKEMZ | not stated | $275.00 |
| 3/25/2026 | Gary Carpenter & Assoiciates | not stated | $600.00 |
| 3/18/2026 | Long Island Federation Of Labor, Afl-Cio | not stated | $83.34 |
| 3/6/2026 | Gary Carpenter & Assoiciates | not stated | $600.00 |
| 3/6/2026 | Corporate Document Services | not stated | $148.67 |
| 3/6/2026 | American Legion Post 1244 | not stated | $100.00 |
| 3/6/2026 | SUFFOLK COUNTY POLICE ASIAN JADE SOCIETY | not stated | $250.00 |
| 3/3/2026 | VKEMZ | not stated | $125.00 |
| 2/28/2026 | Gary Carpenter & Assoiciates | not stated | $600.00 |
| 2/25/2026 | SUFFOLK COUNTY POLICE ASIAN JADE SOCIETY | not stated | $250.00 |
| 2/22/2026 | Business Posting Department | not stated | $92.58 |
| 2/13/2026 | ActBlue New York | PROCESSING FEE | $9.88 |
| 2/13/2026 | ActBlue New York | PROCESSING FEE | $9.88 |
| 2/13/2026 | ActBlue New York | PROCESSING FEE | $9.88 |
| 2/13/2026 | ActBlue New York | PROCESSING FEE | $39.50 |
| 2/13/2026 | ActBlue New York | PROCESSING FEE | $9.88 |
| 2/13/2026 | ActBlue New York | PROCESSING FEE | $9.88 |
| 2/13/2026 | SYOSSET WOODBURY CHAMBER OF COMMERCE | DUES | $80.00 |
| 2/13/2026 | ActBlue New York | PROCESSING FEE | $9.88 |
| 2/11/2026 | M & T bank | not stated | $0.49 |
| 2/8/2026 | TAISPEAN CHARITIES LTD | not stated | $100.00 |
| 2/8/2026 | ELIZABETH PAPPAS | not stated | $441.17 |
| 2/4/2026 | ELIZABETH PAPPAS | not stated | $441.17 |
| 2/2/2026 | Gary Carpenter & Assoiciates | not stated | $600.00 |
| 1/28/2026 | VKEMZ | not stated | $275.00 |
| 1/9/2026 | M & T bank | not stated | $1.39 |
| 1/1/2026 | Gary Carpenter & Assoiciates | not stated | $600.00 |
| 12/25/2025 | Corporate Document Services | not stated | $175.27 |
| 12/24/2025 | VKEMZ | not stated | $137.50 |
| 12/9/2025 | HHH CSD | not stated | $100.00 |
| 12/8/2025 | M & T bank | not stated | $1.70 |
| 12/5/2025 | VKEMZ | not stated | $462.50 |
| 12/1/2025 | Gary Carpenter & Assoiciates | not stated | $600.00 |
| 11/15/2025 | St. Catherine of Siena Hospital | not stated | $850.00 |
| 11/14/2025 | Gary Carpenter & Assoiciates | not stated | $600.00 |
| 11/10/2025 | M & T bank | not stated | $1.86 |
Itemized expenditures are not available here because no campaign committee is matched to this candidate. Checked NYSBOE filings through 2026-10-19.