Incumbent
Tommy John Schiavoni
Current through Oct 19DemocraticDEM, WFPNew York State assemblymember for District 1 and former Southampton Town councilmember.
Full sourced profileSuffolk County · 2026 general election
2 candidates are listed in the official county election roster. The incumbent, when present, appears first.
Cycle tags: 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 = state & local filings (NYSBOE) · federal 2025–26 = FEC, Jan 1, 2025 – latest. Each money figure belongs to the cycle on its tag.
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 (state & local); Congress transfers: federal 2025–26.
Tommy John Schiavoni · Before this cycle: $36,421 raised, $3,300 spent (Nov 6, 2024 – Aug 25, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.
Stephen F. Kiely · Before this cycle: $0 raised, $3,110 spent (Dec 30, 2024 – Oct 31, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.
Candidates with no party-committee transactions in this cycle are not listed. See the Party Pipeline.
Sources: NYSBOE filings, 2026 cycle only (Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026). Bars are scaled to the largest amount in each panel. "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
| Photo | ![]() | No photo |
|---|---|---|
| Name | Tommy John Schiavoni | Stephen F. Kiely |
| Party / lines | Democratic · DEM, WFP | Republican · REP, CON |
| Incumbent | Incumbent | No |
| Office / district | Member of the New York State Assembly · District 1 | Candidate for New York State Assembly · District 1 |
| Money raised 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $246,532 | $97,655 |
| Spent 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $1,380 See itemized expenditures ↓ | $138 See itemized expenditures ↓ |
| Top expenditures 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| Cash on hand 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Public matching funds 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $175,000 (Nys Comptroller) | $77,354 (Nys Comptroller) |
| Top contributors 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| How current | Current through Oct 19 | Current through Oct 19 |
| Next filing deadline | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 |
| Full detail | Full sourced profile → | Full sourced profile → |
Money figures and contributors come from each candidate's own profile (NYSBOE or FEC filings). State and local figures cover the 2026 cycle only: Nov 5, 2025 (day after the 2025 general election) through Oct 19, 2026 (NYSBOE). "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
Incumbent
New York State assemblymember for District 1 and former Southampton Town councilmember.
Full sourced profileCandidate
Candidate listed on Suffolk County's official 2026 candidate roster; additional verified biography is still being researched.
Full sourced profileCandidate names, offices and ballot lines come from the official Suffolk County election roster. Candidate profiles link to underlying official, campaign and finance records. Read the full methodology.
Total itemized spending and outflows: $1,380.492026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 2 payments, newest first. Breakdown: transfers out $1,000.00; expenditures $380.49.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Tommy John for NY Assembly, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8/18/2026 | Democratic Assembly Campaign Committee | Transfers out | $1,000.00 |
| 1/11/2026 | ActBlue | Merchant fees | $380.49 |
Total itemized spending and outflows: $138.002026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 4 payments, newest first. Breakdown: transfers out $95.00; expenditures $43.00.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Friends Of Stephen Kiely, Stephen F. Kiely, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 8/7/2026 | friends of denis noncarrow | Transfers out | $95.00 |
| 12/31/2025 | TD Bank | not stated | $20.00 |
| 11/28/2025 | TD Bank | not stated | $20.00 |
| 11/28/2025 | TD Bank | not stated | $3.00 |