Incumbent
Noah Burroughs
Current through Oct 19DemocraticDEM, WFPAssemblymember for District 18; educator with more than 20 years of service in Hempstead schools and former Hempstead Village trustee.
Full sourced profileNassau County · 2026 general election
2 candidates are listed in the official county election roster. The incumbent, when present, appears first.
Cycle tags: 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 = state & local filings (NYSBOE) · federal 2025–26 = FEC, Jan 1, 2025 – latest. Each money figure belongs to the cycle on its tag.
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 (state & local); Congress transfers: federal 2025–26.
Noah Burroughs · Before this cycle: $1,710 raised, $6,164 spent (Nov 13, 2024 – Oct 31, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.
Candidates with no party-committee transactions in this cycle are not listed. See the Party Pipeline.
Sources: NYSBOE filings, 2026 cycle only (Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026). Bars are scaled to the largest amount in each panel. "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
| Photo | ![]() | ![]() |
|---|---|---|
| Name | Noah Burroughs | Charlene Jackson |
| Party / lines | Democratic · DEM, WFP | Republican · REP, CON |
| Incumbent | Incumbent | No |
| Office / district | Member of the New York State Assembly · District 18 | Candidate for New York State Assembly · District 18 |
| Money raised 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $126,038 | $90,769 |
| Spent 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $20,064 See itemized expenditures ↓ | $4,722 See itemized expenditures ↓ |
| Top expenditures 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| Cash on hand 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Public matching funds 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $78,065 (Nys Comptroller) | $74,611 (Nys Comptroller) |
| Top contributors 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| How current | Current through Oct 19 | Current through Oct 19 |
| Next filing deadline | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 |
| Full detail | Full sourced profile → | Full sourced profile → |
Money figures and contributors come from each candidate's own profile (NYSBOE or FEC filings). State and local figures cover the 2026 cycle only: Nov 5, 2025 (day after the 2025 general election) through Oct 19, 2026 (NYSBOE). "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
Incumbent
Assemblymember for District 18; educator with more than 20 years of service in Hempstead schools and former Hempstead Village trustee.
Full sourced profileCandidate
Republican candidate for Assembly District 18; no reliable additional biographical detail was located in the reviewed sources.
Full sourced profileCandidate names, offices and ballot lines come from the official Nassau County election roster. Candidate profiles link to underlying official, campaign and finance records. Read the full methodology.
Total itemized spending and outflows: $20,063.522026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 41 payments, newest first. Breakdown: expenditures $19,488.99; transfers out $324.53; contribution refunds $250.00.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Noah Burroughs, Friends of Noah Burroughs, Friends of Noah Burroughs 2026, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 9/14/2026 | Dionido Nablett | Contribution refund | $250.00 |
| 9/14/2026 | Noah Burroughs | not stated | $975.00 |
| 8/21/2026 | American Airlines | not stated | $217.74 |
| 8/17/2026 | Congressional Black Caucus Foundation | not stated | $540.99 |
| 8/5/2026 | Enterprise | not stated | $529.32 |
| 8/5/2026 | Desmond Hotel | not stated | $133.97 |
| 8/3/2026 | Delta | not stated | $149.01 |
| 8/2/2026 | Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albany Airp | not stated | $975.00 |
| 7/29/2026 | New Hempstead Democratic Club | not stated | $120.00 |
| 7/14/2026 | Grand Hyatt | not stated | $2,017.67 |
| 7/13/2026 | Mystic Tie #8 | not stated | $45.00 |
| 5/15/2026 | Noah Burroughs | not stated | $354.27 |
| 5/10/2026 | Noah Burroughs | not stated | $100.00 |
| 5/1/2026 | Sporst Academy Foundation | not stated | $100.00 |
| 5/1/2026 | Freeport Pride | not stated | $354.27 |
| 4/1/2026 | Long Island Mental Health Associates | not stated | $323.80 |
| 3/31/2026 | LIFED | not stated | $83.34 |
| 3/26/2026 | Freeport Pride | not stated | $300.00 |
| 3/24/2026 | NYSYD | not stated | $4,013.00 |
| 3/6/2026 | Friends of Noah Burroughs 2026 | Transfers out | $324.53 |
| 2/28/2026 | Noah Burroughs | not stated | $78.80 |
| 2/28/2026 | Noah Burroughs | not stated | $136.08 |
| 2/28/2026 | Noah Burroughs | not stated | $1,468.43 |
| 2/22/2026 | Actblue | not stated | $7.00 |
| 2/17/2026 | Holiday Inn Express & Suites Albany Airp | not stated | $468.00 |
| 2/14/2026 | Madison'S Pizza | not stated | $78.80 |
| 2/13/2026 | Walmart | not stated | $136.08 |
| 2/8/2026 | Slate | not stated | $1,468.43 |
| 12/31/2025 | Actblue | not stated | $3.50 |
| 12/31/2025 | Td Bank | not stated | $10.00 |
| 12/21/2025 | Actblue | not stated | $2.63 |
| 12/14/2025 | Actblue | not stated | $174.15 |
| 12/7/2025 | Actblue | not stated | $26.97 |
| 11/28/2025 | Td Bank | not stated | $10.00 |
| 11/24/2025 | Coco La Palm Seaside Resort Hotel | Relief Efforts | $375.00 |
| 11/24/2025 | Td Bank | not stated | $11.25 |
| 11/24/2025 | Frontier Airlines | not stated | $236.50 |
| 11/23/2025 | Actblue | not stated | $5.25 |
| 11/21/2025 | The Sagamore Resort | not stated | $209.74 |
| 11/19/2025 | The Sagamore Resort | not stated | $50.00 |
| 11/7/2025 | NYS Public Campaign Finance Board | Return of Matching Funds | $3,200.00 |
Total itemized spending and outflows: $4,721.562026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 15 payments, newest first. Breakdown: transfers out $3,885.00; expenditures $676.56; contribution refunds $160.00.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Charlene Jackson, Friends of Charlene Jackson, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10/19/2026 | State Conservative Campaign Committee | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 10/13/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $2,000.00 |
| 9/28/2026 | Hempstead Republican Club | Transfers out | $150.00 |
| 9/22/2026 | Town Of Hempstead Republican Committee | Transfers out | $600.00 |
| 8/24/2026 | Colleen Wong | Contribution refund | $40.00 |
| 8/24/2026 | Antoine Pinkard | Contribution refund | $35.00 |
| 8/24/2026 | Durrell Hill | Contribution refund | $50.00 |
| 8/19/2026 | Driscoll Victory Fund | not stated | $150.00 |
| 8/8/2026 | Blakeman for New York | not stated | $160.00 |
| 8/3/2026 | Friends of Robert T. Kennedy | not stated | $200.00 |
| 8/3/2026 | West Hempstead Republican Club | Transfers out | $250.00 |
| 7/25/2026 | Blakeman for New York | not stated | $166.56 |
| 7/9/2026 | Johnathan Davis | Contribution refund | $35.00 |
| 6/8/2026 | Nassau County Republican Committee | Transfers out | $210.00 |
| 4/24/2026 | Town Of Hempstead Republican Committee | Transfers out | $175.00 |