Incumbent
Anthony H. Palumbo
Current through Oct 19RepublicanREP, CONNew York State senator for District 1 and former Suffolk County prosecutor and state assemblymember.
Full sourced profileSuffolk County · 2026 general election
2 candidates are listed in the official county election roster. The incumbent, when present, appears first.
Cycle tags: 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 = state & local filings (NYSBOE) · federal 2025–26 = FEC, Jan 1, 2025 – latest. Each money figure belongs to the cycle on its tag.
2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 (state & local); Congress transfers: federal 2025–26.
Anthony H. Palumbo · Before this cycle: $78,454 raised, $53,428 spent (Nov 29, 2024 – Oct 21, 2025, last cycle: Nov 6, 2024 – Nov 4, 2025), not counted in 2026 totals.
Candidates with no party-committee transactions in this cycle are not listed. See the Party Pipeline.
Sources: NYSBOE filings, 2026 cycle only (Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026). Bars are scaled to the largest amount in each panel. "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
| Photo | ![]() | ![]() |
|---|---|---|
| Name | Anthony H. Palumbo | E. Christopher Murray |
| Party / lines | Republican · REP, CON | Democratic · DEM, WFP |
| Incumbent | Incumbent | No |
| Office / district | New York State Senator · District 1 | Candidate for New York State Senate · District 1 |
| Money raised 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $259,569 | $177,639 |
| Spent 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $58,822 See itemized expenditures ↓ | $8,133 See itemized expenditures ↓ |
| Top expenditures 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| Cash on hand 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | not reported | not reported |
| Public matching funds 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 | $171,312 (Nys Comptroller) | $128,169 (Nys Comptroller) |
| Top contributors 2026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 |
|
|
| How current | Current through Oct 19 | Current through Oct 19 |
| Next filing deadline | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 | 27-Day Post-General — due Nov 30, 2026 |
| Full detail | Full sourced profile → | Full sourced profile → |
Money figures and contributors come from each candidate's own profile (NYSBOE or FEC filings). State and local figures cover the 2026 cycle only: Nov 5, 2025 (day after the 2025 general election) through Oct 19, 2026 (NYSBOE). "Not reported" means the value was not found in the data, not that it is zero.
Incumbent
New York State senator for District 1 and former Suffolk County prosecutor and state assemblymember.
Full sourced profileCandidate
Candidate listed on Suffolk County's official 2026 candidate roster; additional verified biography is still being researched.
Full sourced profileCandidate names, offices and ballot lines come from the official Suffolk County election roster. Candidate profiles link to underlying official, campaign and finance records. Read the full methodology.
Total itemized spending and outflows: $58,822.062026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 52 payments, newest first. Breakdown: transfers out $33,725.31; expenditures $24,346.75; contribution refunds $750.00.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Anthony H. Palumbo, Friends Of Tony Palumbo, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10/19/2026 | Exxon | not stated | $35.14 |
| 10/11/2026 | Speedway | not stated | $37.00 |
| 10/1/2026 | Alzheimer's Association of Long Island | not stated | $86.00 |
| 9/26/2026 | Ward Melville HS United Nations Club | not stated | $293.75 |
| 9/18/2026 | Nys Republican Campaign Committee | Transfers out | $30,000.00 |
| 9/14/2026 | Sonoma Grill | not stated | $89.33 |
| 9/4/2026 | Joseph Mirto | Contribution refund — NSF redeposit Sept 22 2026 | $250.00 |
| 8/28/2026 | BP Gas Station | not stated | $37.61 |
| 8/28/2026 | Black Sheep Bagels | not stated | $21.49 |
| 8/28/2026 | Burger King | not stated | $14.87 |
| 8/28/2026 | Primavera Pizza | not stated | $45.46 |
| 8/12/2026 | Suffolk County GOP | Transfers out | $3,125.31 |
| 8/11/2026 | Detective Brian Smiles Simonsen Fdtn | not stated | $379.50 |
| 7/28/2026 | Suffolk County Conservative Committee | Transfers out | $500.00 |
| 7/8/2026 | M&T Bank | not stated | $13.00 |
| 6/24/2026 | Anedot | not stated | $246.10 |
| 5/18/2026 | M&T Bank | not stated | $18.00 |
| 4/24/2026 | St John Regional School | not stated | $150.00 |
| 4/24/2026 | Southold Gop | Transfers out | $100.00 |
| 4/8/2026 | M&T Bank | not stated | $1.00 |
| 3/19/2026 | Suffolk County Court Officers Ben Assoc | not stated | $385.00 |
| 3/9/2026 | East End Emerald Society | not stated | $150.00 |
| 3/3/2026 | Anedot | not stated | $97.00 |
| 2/26/2026 | Sophie's Restaurant | not stated | $111.50 |
| 2/26/2026 | Delta Bookkeeping and Accounting Inc. | not stated | $1,312.50 |
| 2/26/2026 | Sophie's Restaurant | not stated | $3,135.00 |
| 2/15/2026 | Albany Parking Authority | not stated | $11.00 |
| 2/11/2026 | M&T Bank | not stated | $10.00 |
| 2/4/2026 | Greenhouse Social Club of La Serre | not stated | $3,771.32 |
| 2/3/2026 | Suffolk County Community College | not stated | $978.75 |
| 1/30/2026 | Rocky Point Ship and Pack | Senior Fair | $108.75 |
| 1/30/2026 | Nicole Lamacchia | not stated | $154.20 |
| 1/30/2026 | Dollar Tree | Senior Fair | $45.45 |
| 1/22/2026 | Black Gold Industries | Contribution refund — Deposited Item Returned | $500.00 |
| 1/20/2026 | Greenhouse Social Club of La Serre | not stated | $1,500.00 |
| 1/15/2026 | Delta Bookkeeping and Accounting Inc. | not stated | $1,350.00 |
| 1/14/2026 | Anthony Palumbo | not stated | $403.93 |
| 1/14/2026 | Executive Star Service | not stated | $1,166.58 |
| 1/14/2026 | Suffolk County Community College | not stated | $252.00 |
| 1/14/2026 | Tweeds Restaurant | not stated | $403.93 |
| 12/31/2025 | Anedot | not stated | $113.00 |
| 12/31/2025 | Facebook - Meta | not stated | $197.59 |
| 12/8/2025 | Cooperage Inn | not stated | $690.45 |
| 12/8/2025 | Hotel Indigo | not stated | $354.18 |
| 12/5/2025 | Delta Bookkeeping and Accounting Inc. | MT Bank | $875.00 |
| 12/4/2025 | Nicole Lamacchia | MT Bank | $108.75 |
| 12/4/2025 | Daisy's Nashville Lounge | MT Bank | $800.00 |
| 12/4/2025 | Daisy's Nashville Lounge | not stated | $137.94 |
| 12/4/2025 | Daisy's Nashville Lounge | MT Bank | $3,993.67 |
| 12/4/2025 | Rocky Point Ship and Pack | not stated | $108.75 |
| 12/4/2025 | Anthony Galanoudis | not stated | $100.00 |
| 12/1/2025 | Facebook - Meta | not stated | $52.26 |
Total itemized spending and outflows: $8,132.602026 cycle, Nov 5, 2025 – Oct 19, 2026 in 11 payments, newest first.
NYSBOE itemized expenditures, transfers out and refunds for Friends Of Chris Murray, E. Christopher Murray, Friends Of Chris Murray, Chris Murray for State Senate, November 5, 2025 through 2026-10-19 (2026 cycle). Totals may differ slightly from the summary figure above because of rounding or unitemized amounts.
| Date | Payee | Purpose | Amount |
|---|---|---|---|
| 7/11/2026 | Lawrence Silverman | Attorney fees related to challenging Farzeen Bham's eligibility. | $591.22 |
| 4/7/2026 | USPS Post Office | Note Former campaign manager has been asked twice for this receipt. | $78.00 |
| 4/7/2026 | Staples | Note this is for Office supplies. Former campain manager has been asked twice for the receipt. | $89.15 |
| 3/31/2026 | North Fork Women | not stated | $170.00 |
| 3/30/2026 | Life's Interpretation | Photographer for literature. Need to correct Street Address. | $367.50 |
| 3/25/2026 | Riverhead Democrats | not stated | $195.00 |
| 3/25/2026 | The Parkside Group | Website Design | $3,500.00 |
| 3/16/2026 | The Parkside Group | not stated | $2,960.03 |
| 3/12/2026 | ActBlue | Fee for 2500 Contribution from Candidate | $98.75 |
| 3/10/2026 | ActBlue | Fee for 100 Contribution from Candidate | $3.95 |
| 3/10/2026 | ActBlue | Fee for 2000 Contribution from Levy | $79.00 |