Contracts, approvals & contribution limits Β· Nov 5, 2025 β Oct 19, 2026
π Thanks! Long Island Town Contractors & the Officials They Funded (2025β26)
NYSBOE Nov 5, 2025 β Oct 19, 2026; town board actions Oct 2025 β Aug 2026 (Austin Interiors original award Nov 2024)

What it shows
- 1. "Denis Oregan Electric Inc" (Hempstead): Dec 23, 2025: Town Board awards 2026 Street Lighting Maintenance, Repairs & Electrical Infrastructure Upgrades bid (Res. 1189-2025), Supervisor John Ferretti presiding. Value not stated in minutes. Contributions: $2,500 β Friends of John Ferretti (Supervisor), Jan 9, 2026 Β· $5,000 β Nassau County Republican Committee, Feb 12, 2026. +17 / +51 Days. Worth asking: Should a vendor be able to fund the presiding official weeks after an award?
- 2. "Roadwork Ahead Inc." (Hempstead): Aug 4, 2026: Town awards reconstruction of commuter Parking Fields WA-1 & WA-9, Beech St & Brooklyn Ave, Wantagh (Res. 767-2026, PW #10-26). Value not stated. Contributions: $3,000 β Nassau County Republican Committee, Jul 17, 2026, before the award. β18 Days. Worth asking: Was the bid open when the contribution was made?
- 3. "Metro Paving LLC" (Hempstead): Sep 9, 2026: Town amends Res. 322-2026 awarding 2026 Roadway Resurfacing, Part B to Posillico Civil and Metro Paving (Res. 826-2026, PW #28-25). Value not stated. Contributions: $2,500 β Nassau County Republican Committee, Oct 19, 2026 (plus $1,000 Dec 31, 2025). +40 Days. Worth asking: Do paving vendors give after each award cycle?
- 4. "Joseph M. Petito Land Surveying & Civil" (Hempstead): Aug 4, 2026: Town approves on-call surveying agreements with engineering firms incl. Petito (Res. 757-2026). Value not stated. Contributions: $2,000 β Nassau County Republican Committee, Jul 14, 2026 Β· $1,500 β same, Aug 24, 2026. β21 / +20 Days. Worth asking: Contributions on both sides of the vote: coincidence or routine?
- 5. "Westbury Paper Stock Corp." (Hempstead): Jun 23, 2026: Town awards yearly mattress transfer/acceptance purchase contract to Winter Bros. Hauling & Westbury Paper Stock (Res. 639-2026, Contract No. 35-2026). Contributions: $3,100 β Nassau GOP, Sep 4 Β· $500 β Blakeman for New York, Sep 30 Β· $500 β Nassau GOP, Oct 16, 2026. +73 / +99 / +115. Worth asking: Why do contributions continue for months after the award?
- 6. "Austin Interiors Inc" (Babylon): Bid 24G79, facade at 455 Albany Ave, Amityville: awarded $1,197,000 (Res. 854, Nov 14, 2024); change orders raised it to $1,413,021.55 (+18%); Nos. 3β4 Oct 8, 2025 (Res. 641); accepted complete Feb 25, 2026 (Res. 163). Contributions: $2,500 β Town of Babylon Democratic Committee, Nov 20, 2025 Β· $5,000 β same, Mar 31, 2026. +43 / +34 Days. Worth asking: Does the board see a vendor's contributions when approving its change orders?
- 7. "Hayduk Engineering LLC" (Babylon Β· Islip): Jun 10, 2026: Babylon awards 1-yr environmental consulting contract, not to exceed $50,000/yr, by proposal review (Res. 435-2026). Aug 11, 2026: Islip amends its East Islip Marina sewer design agreement (Item 18). Contributions: $1,600 β Suffolk County Democratic Committee, May 14 Β· $150 β Friends of John M. Lorenzo, Apr 27 Β· $150 β Friends of Michael McElwee, May 11, 2026. 27 days before the Babylon award (Jun 10); 89 days before the Islip amendment (Aug 11). Worth asking: Was the proposal under review when the contribution was made?
- 8. "Sunrise Mall Holdings LLC" (Oyster Bay): Jul 14, 2026: Town Board rescinds restrictive covenants on the Carmans Road, Massapequa mall property ahead of demolition (Res. 470-2026). Contributions: $3,000 β Citizens for Saladino (Supervisor Joseph Saladino), Sep 23, 2026. +71 Days. Worth asking: Should land-use applicants disclose contributions to the officials who vote on them?
- 9. "Maccarone Plumbing Inc." (North Hempstead): Apr 15, 2026: Town amends its plumbing services agreement with Maccarone Plumbing (Res. 189-2026, TNH283-2022). Value not stated. Contributions: $2,500 β Nassau County Republican Committee, Jun 23, 2026. +69 Days. Worth asking: Do contract amendments draw contributions to the governing party?
- 10. "Central Drainage Inc." (Huntington): Sep 15, 2026 agenda: first extension of the catch basin & drainage cleaning requirements contract with Central Drainage and Quintal Contracting (Item 2026-455). Contributions: $500 β Friends of Ed Smyth (Supervisor), May 26 Β· $2,000 β Friends of Andre Sorrentino, Jun 29, 2026. β112 / β78 Days. Worth asking: Were renewal talks under way when these were given?
- 11. 11 LLCs at 58 Vanderbilt Motor Pkwy, Commack (Limits): LLCs may give $5,000 per calendar year, and LLC contributions count toward their owners (Election Law Β§14-116, Β§14-120(3)). E.g. "38 St LLC," "310 Walton LLC," "Norwich Gate Company LLC," "Sun River Town Homes LLC." Contributions: $5,000 each β Nassau County Republican Committee: 1 on Dec 2, 2025; 5 on Feb 2, 2026; 5 on Sep 15, 2026 = $55,000. 11 At Cap. Worth asking: Who owns these LLCs, and how much counts toward each owner's limit?
- 12. Same name, twice the cap (Limits): Party committees may accept $138,600 per individual per calendar year (NYSBOE). Nassau GOP lists "James Dolan" (Jan 20, Oyster Bay; Mar 6, Woodbury) and "Adam Weitsman"/"Adam Weitzman," 15 W Main St, Owego (both Aug 31). Contributions: $138,600 Γ 2 = $277,200 for each name in 2026. 2Γ Cap?. Worth asking: One donor or two, and was any of it refunded or moved to housekeeping?
- Follow The Money: Hempstead town vendors β Nassau GOP $115,800 this cycle β Nassau GOP β Blakeman for New York $6,186,600 (23 transfers; largest $815,000, Feb 10, 2026).
Caveats: Contributions: NYSBOE disclosures, Nov 5, 2025 β Oct 19, 2026, deduplicated by filer and transaction number, names as filed. Board actions: official town board minutes and calendars (Hempstead, Babylon, Islip, Oyster Bay, North Hempstead; Huntington from the Sep 15, 2026 meeting agenda), cited by resolution number; contract dollar amounts appear only where the minutes state them. Vendor-to-contributor matches are by business name; days are counted from the board action to the contribution date (negative = contribution before the action). Limits per NYSBOE guidance: $5,000 per calendar year for corporations/LLCs, LLC contributions attributed to owners (Election Law Β§14-116, Β§14-120(3)); party committees may accept $138,600 per individual per calendar year (housekeeping exempt). Whether two same-name entries are one person, and whether any amounts were refunded, redesignated or deposited to housekeeping, is not shown in the filings reviewed. βFollow the moneyβ sums Hempstead town-vendor contributions to the Nassau GOP and the Nassau GOPβs transfers to Blakeman for New York; it does not trace specific dollars. Questions are posed for transparency; none alleges wrongdoing.
Cycle window: NYSBOE Nov 5, 2025 β Oct 19, 2026; town board actions Oct 2025 β Aug 2026 (Austin Interiors original award Nov 2024). Source: official campaign finance filings; amounts are reported contributions, transfers and spending.
Related pages
Download: tall graphic Β· 1200Γ630 social card Β· all graphics